Все починається з лунки \ It all starts with the hole

in Team Ukrainelast year (edited)

Закінчились святкові дні. На вулиці суттєво потеплішало. Я зрозумів, що треба поспішити з приготуванням до активного сезону городництва та вирощування курчат. Було два запланованих завдання: змонтувати тент від дощу для курчат, а також каркас, на який згодом натягнеться сітка, по якій будуть витись огірки. Робота не складна, тим більше, що я люблю працювати з деревом. І мені пощастило, що не було дощу, тому я зробив все, що спланував. Ця робота мені нагадала зимову рибалку. Довелось бурити в землі лунки, щоб змонтувати опори. Навіть бур для льоду і бур для землі схожі між собою. А так, як порибалити в цьому році з льоду не було можливості, то я виконував цю роботу з особливим задоволенням, ніби я відпочиваю на льоду.
Надіюсь курчатам мій будиночок сподобається, а огірки гарно вродять в цьому сезоні.

The holidays are over. It has warmed up significantly on the street. I realized that I need to hurry up with preparations for the active season of gardening and raising chickens. There were two planned tasks: to assemble a rain awning for the chickens, as well as a frame, on which the net will be stretched later, on which the cucumbers will hang. The work is not difficult, especially since I like to work with wood. And I was lucky that it didn't rain, so I did everything I planned. This work reminded me of winter fishing. We had to drill holes in the ground to mount the supports. Even an ice auger and an earth auger are similar. And since it was not possible to fish from the ice this year, I did this work with great pleasure, as if I was resting on the ice.
I hope the chickens will like my house, and the cucumbers will bear good fruit this season.

IMG_20230419_194904.jpg

IMG_20230419_194935.jpg
IMG_20230419_194851.jpg

IMG_20230419_172944.jpg

IMG_20230419_194632.jpg

IMG_20230419_194731_1.jpg