PhotoFeed Contest #5 Architectuaral Photography - Ready to Launch

in Team Ukraine4 years ago

This is the entry to current week's contest by @photofeed

One more frame and amazing memories of visiting Dubai, UAE. Magic world's tallest building - Burj Khalifa - really looks like a space ship on a start position framed by palm trees and ready to be launched. And even those rare clouds lightened by city electricity brought some more special atmosphere of the launching process being started

Main issue it is too high even for standard wide angle lens. Obviously I can not take all my lenses with me for a trip, while 12-24mm one would of much use :)

So we had to walk around the building trying to find nice few from different locations. And that's one even with a bit of reflection from a polished stone.

Enjoy the scenery!


Sharpenedversion.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!

CategoryLandscape/Cityscape
CameraCanon 6D / Canon 17-35mm f/2.8 / Mixed Light


You can buy my works in hi-resolution digital format

MAKERSPLACE

NFT Showroom

Get your crypto VISA with REFERRAL to get 50USD bonus (certain conditions to apply)

image.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 18 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
2