You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oneday at Local Market - Peremoha ( Перемога) Local Market (Bazaar), Kharkov, Ukraine

in Team Ukraine4 years ago

Well, people in Kharkiv mostly use the Russian language but they know the Ukrainian language too. I am an immigrant so I know a little bit Russian language but I don't have knowledge about the Ukrainian language.
Yes, farmer's markets are really good because as you have mentioned they are friendly. They always produce best vegetables and so fresh, to be honest...
Thank you for appreciating my post...

Sort:  

I see. I was able to speak Polish in western Ukraine but still can't read the writing hehe. Can I ask where you've immigrated from? Ukraine is a very interesting country that isn't widely traveled :) I really enjoyed the trains... And the food!

I am from Bangladesh but now staying in Ukraine :)

Hey that's great! Quite a change :) I've only been in Dhaka briefly but spent lots of time in West Bengal in India...

Wow, so you have seen Dhaka, well next time whenever you plan to go to Bangladesh, let me know :)