You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 267 day of the full-scale invasion of russia. I have been without electricity for almost 24 hours

in Team Ukrainelast year (edited)

@joanstewart Thank you! We try to be strong. In fact, power outages are not a new thing for us, everyone experienced it in the 90s in Ukraine. I am no exception, I remember doing my homework by a candle. Therefore, in general, I do not complain, because the house is intact and I am alive

Sort:  

Power outages in our country is a national disaster, has been a problem since 2008 with no sight of being remedied.

Not deviating from horrors of war the many lives lost, we live constantly looking over our shoulder with excessive murders taking place daily.

Very quick comparison since Ukraine war started estimated lives lost 6,490 civilian deaths. SA at least 6083 people were murdered in South Africa between January and March 2022. We are at war with "Gender Based Violence" many do not hear about. Crime always comes down to people being hurt.