What child bearing made out of me.

in Motherhood8 months ago

I bring greetings to the great motherhood community this beautiful day. Everyone parents here is very special to my heart. This day I want to share what parenting has brought out of me. We learn so many things from people and most times it is just theories. But when we ourselves go through those things, it make what we have learnt to sink deep into our lives and make more impact. The impact of parenting in me is too much that I can talk about them in just one post. A lot of changes have taken place.

I sleep alot and I didn't see anything bad in it back then as a young girl. It was more of pleasure for me to sleep just when I want to. I never knew that in this life something can be sweeter than my sweet sleep. I got married at the age of twenty four. My first was a baby girl and she came when I was almost clocking twenty five years. That was the beginning of a new dawn for me. I had to start learning so many things that I was never taught by anyone. I was the last child of my mother, so I never had the experience of carrying a little child for anyone. Even when I left my mother to stay with my aunt I never got the opportunity of carrying a little child because she has past the age of child bearing and she was also a widow as at the time I lived with her.

When my first baby came, I zoomed into a new life immediately because I had no one to help me. Sometimes in the middle of the night when the baby starts crying I will join the baby and cry because I don't know what to do to make her stop crying. Hahaha 😄. Is funny now that I can laugh over it. But then it was something that was beyond me and I can't run to anyone for help. At this point I lost my sweet sleep. I can sleep most nights because I will wake up to breast feed the baby, go back to sleep and the baby will still wake me up with her tiny voice. It wasn't an easy experience for me.

Those day I thought that something was wrong with my child. Why will everyone sleep in the night and only my baby will be crying? Why won't she sleep? I couldn't find answers to this questions so I concluded that something evil is responsible for making my baby not sleep.

It continued until I had the second child. Though at this point my first child had grown a bit and can sleep, but I went into another season when I had a set of twins. I was just recovering from the drama of not sleeping well at night because of one child. Then what will happen when they are two? I had no idea what I was signing into when I said yes at the altar. I thought it will be sweet all through, not knowing that something it will be bitter too. Friends it wasn't easy for me to cope. But guess what? Today they are all grown up and I don't have to stay awake all the time to watch over them at night.

I see been a mother as one of the hardest job to do on earth, but God also supplies grace for that job. May we all receive the grace needed for our great assignment as mothers. 🙏🙏

All the pictures used in this post belongs to me unless stated otherwise.


The picture in mine. Design made with Canva.

Sort:  

Post manually reviewed. 😊

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @adaezeinchrist.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more