How I sewed my daughter's skirt and Head wear, within two hours

in Motherhood29 days ago

Hello and good day
I'm happy to share this great experience with you all, I want to share how I sewed my daughter's skirt for her crowning day


Earlier before Monday (the day of the incidence)
We were informed that the first set of crowning candidates would be crowned on Tuesday,
while the second set would be crowned in may,
I was relieved because my daughter was in the second set of crowning candidates, but on Monday we were suddenly informed that everyone qualified for the crowing, would be crowned on Tuesday and they were all to wear navy blue and a turband, and no one was permitted to wear jeans,
The information came within short notice and I wasn't prepared for it, I also wasn't ready for her to be crowned in the next three years,
I had not much money on me, but I gave the little I had I to my daughter and sent her to the alteration store to check how much half yard of a navy blue material was,
the lady said it cost ₦800 which is $0.69, I really didn't have that much money on me and half -yard wasn't even enough for my daughter's skirt, I decided to go my self to check for a cheaper one and I decided to make a bargain on it.

But when the kind lady saw I was really out of money ,
She herself decided to give me an additional half yard to pay her later, and then I spotted another material which was the same price, and a Little similar to the required color so I told her to let me take that one instead.

When I brought the material back home, Anino carried the material and used it to cuddle her self, since she begged me to carry her and I refused which was slowing down my work, cause she refused me to work

That's by the way, I had until the next day to finish the skirt and I didn't see it as a challenge at all and within minutes, the skirt was done.

I forgot how to cut a Durang, so I decided to cut a normal Head wear, and in no time the skirt was done, and the head wear was ready,
My daughter was very happy because without me sewing the clothe under short notice, she wouldn't have been crowned.

Sort:  

Congratulations @amaborri! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP