Mi día de las madres/My Mother's Day ESP-ING

in Motherhoodlast month (edited)
Hola buenas tardes, amigos de esta bella comunidad. Hoy les quería contar un poco de mi día de las madres, cabe destacar que es mi primer día de las madres con mis niñas lejos, no quería celebrarlo, ya que no tenía conmigo lo más importante de mi vida y vivo en un estado lejos de mi madre, así que no había motivos para celebrarlo.

Hello, good afternoon, friends of this beautiful community. Today I wanted to tell you a little bit about my Mother's Day, it is my first Mother's Day with my girls far away, I did not want to celebrate it, since I did not have with me the most important thing in my life and I live in a state far away from my mother, so there was no reason to celebrate it.

Vivo aproximadamente a 8 horas de distancia de mi madre, tengo una tía que vive cerca de mi lugar de residencia y ella me invitó a una parrillada en casa de su hija, dije que no asistiría, pero me convenció de asistir alegando que si me quedaba sola en casa me pondría deprimida y acepte ir con mi novio que es unos 4 años menor que yo.

I live approximately 8 hours away from my mother, I have an aunt who lives near my place of residence and she invited me to a barbecue at her daughter's house, I said I would not attend, but she convinced me to attend claiming that if I stayed home alone I would get depressed and I agreed to go with my boyfriend who is about 4 years younger than me.

Ese día yo debía entregar en la mañana una mini torta de un sorteo que realicé para las madres que compran mis postres, y una que me encargaron, recibí mensajes de WhatsApp de mis niñas que se encuentran en Brasil con su padre me puse un poco nostálgica, y luego Salí a casa de mi tía para irnos a casa de su hija mayor, nos fuimos mi tía, su esposo mi primita de 10 años, buscamos a la abuela de mi prima, sus tíos, mi novio y mi persona, No pude tomar fotos con todos, ya que son personas que no les gustan las redes.

That day I was to deliver in the morning a mini cake from a raffle I made for the mothers who buy my desserts, and one that I was ordered, I received WhatsApp messages from my girls who are in Brazil with their father I got a little nostalgic, and then I went to my aunt's house to go to her eldest daughter's house, we went my aunt, her husband my 10 year old cousin, we looked for my cousin's grandmother, her uncles, my boyfriend and myself, I could not take pictures with everyone, as they are people who do not like networks.

La verdad fue un día muy agradable realizamos una parrilla colaboramos en prender la braza (les cuento que se me cansaron los brazos de tanto echarle aire con un plato), hubo momentos de risas entre las anécdotas familiares, pero igual me sentía triste traté de no demostrarlo, ver a mi tía abrazar a su hija, me hacía sentir aún peor sentía que me faltaba un pedazo de mi vida lo seguí disimulando mi dolor y di gracias a dios porque sé que mis hijas están bien y mi madre también.

The truth was a very nice day, we made a barbecue, we collaborated in lighting the fire (I tell you that my arms got tired from so much air with a plate), there were moments of laughter between family anecdotes, but I still felt sad I tried not to show it, seeing my aunt hugging her daughter made me feel even worse, I felt that I was missing a piece of my life, I kept hiding my pain and I thanked God because I know that my daughters are well and my mother is well too.

Acá les mostraré los mensajes de mis niñas.

Here I will show you the messages from my girls.

Esta carta está escrita en portugués, ya que es el idioma hablado en brasil, lo que quiere decir es lo siguiente:
Mamá, tu amor es mi mayor inspiración
Gracias por ser mi roca mama.
Usted es la luz que ilumina mis días mama.
Su sonrisa es mi felicidad mama.
Contigo a mi lado sé que puedo enfrentar cualquier desafío.
Mamá, tu abrazo es mi refugio.
En este día especial mama quiero recordarte lo importante que eres para mi
Mama gracias por ser mi roca mi apoyo y mi mejor amiga
Hoy celebro el amor más puro y sincero, el amor de mi mamá.
(Llore como una niña al leer esto).
Esta es la carta de Eliana, tiene 12 años.

This letter is written in Portuguese, as it is the language spoken in Brazil, what it means is the following:
Mom, your love is my greatest inspiration
Thank you for being my rock mom.
You are the light that illuminates my day's mom.
Your smile is my happiness, mom.
With you by my side, I know I can face any challenge.
Mom, your embrace is my refuge.
On this special day mom I want to remind you how important you are to me.
Mom, thank you for being my rock my support and my best friend.
Today I celebrate the purest and most sincere love, the love of my mom.
(I cried like a little girl when I read this).
This is Eliana's letter, she is 12 years old.

Esta es la carta de Emily, tiene 10 años.

This is Emily's letter, she is 10 years old.

A todas las personas que me estén leyendo les diré, aprovechen los momentos con sus hijos o padres, nunca sabes cuando vas a pasar tanto tiempo sin abrazarlos nuevamente.

To all the people who are reading this I will say, take advantage of the moments with your children or parents, you never know when you are going to spend so much time without hugging them again.

Saludos a todas las mamitas de esta bella comunidad, espero que su día de las madres haya sido maravilloso.

Greetings to all the mommies of this beautiful community, I hope your Mother's Day was wonderful.

Las fotos fueron tomadas con mi celular Honor x7a y el texto traducido con: DeepL translate

Sort:  
 last month  

Espero que pronto puedas reencontrarte con tus hijas y tu mamá y darse ese abrazo que tanto necesitan.

Espero sea así, gracias por tus buenos deseos.

Congratulations @annies-desserts! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024