My Side-hustles saves me-Daughter's uniform and her tuition

in Motherhood7 months ago

Hello there mommies and daddies. This is my first blog about motherhood. Well just like other mothers out here we always wanted the best for our kids.

My daughter is in senior high now and she is currently studying in a private school. Being in a senior high means needing a new uniform. Luckily I saved some money from my side hustles. I earn more than 2000 pesos from trading in Stormgain. That was the biggest profit that I had since I started trading in Stormgain. It was around June and July this year when the crypto market went high so I grad the chance to earn through trading. When I noticed that it started going down I had to secure my profit so I withdrew it right away before the crypto market went down. I had to secure my profit because I intended to use that for my daughter's uniform. They have 2 types of uniform. They need 2 school blouses, one skirt and one pair of pants. My daughter and her best friend bought in the city the fabric for their blouse and other stuff needed for sewing it. They also bought the fabric for their skirt and pants in their school. Luckily her best friend knows someone who sews with the cheapest charge, unlike other tailors who ask for a higher price. They paid 750 for the two pairs of uniforms.

I guess I spent almost 2 thousand pesos on her school uniform. Well, we all know that everything is expensive nowadays. That's why I really save up for her uniform so I don't have to worry about where to get money for her uniform.

Now after the expenses with her uniform, I just gave her money for her August and September Tuition. Since she applied for a scholarship when she enrolled she will only pay 350 pesos per month for her tuition. So 750 pesos for the two months' tuition. They also need to pay for their P.E. uniform which costs 450 pesos. They will need it around October for their intramurals. So for the 2 months' tuition fees plus the P.E. uniform, I spent 1200 for that. I also save up for the expected expenses. Since I received my first payout from my YouGov survey app which is $25 SGD. Then I waited for the SGD(Singaporean Dollar) price to go up before I converted it to the Philippines peso since I received my payout in my PayPal account. When the SGD price goes up I converted it right away to Peso. I also receive $1 or $0.50 from Surveytime.io the other survey app that I am using.

Since today and tomorrow will be my daughter's Prelim exam I withdraw the money that I have in my PayPal account so she can pay her tuition and other school obligations.

That's it for today's blog. Cheers to all the mommies out there who always do their best for their kids. God bless everyone.


Edited using Canva Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated Published: 9/21/2023 02:14 pm (GMT)

Sort:  

Glad to see you making a profit on crypto trading. Your story is very inspirational. We can indeed earn money online if we exert our effort.

Thank you so much. As a mom we always wanted to find ways to earn extra money. To lessen the financial stress

That's correct. That is why if I am free I am trying my best to post quality blogs here at Hive so that I can help my husband financially with the best I can because it is better to do something than nothing at all.

Oh yeah.. Well I am a working mom and I still find different kinds of side hustles so I can extra income while working

You will reap the fruit of your labour
You did well for her. ❤️❤️

Sana all na lang talaga Ako Dito, sana all marunong mag trade hehehe.

Anyway, congrats sis at malaking tulong sin mga side hustles mo. May dalaga kana pala. Support lang talaga tayong mga magulang.

Super easy Lang mag trade sa stormgain sis.. Fast learner ka naman

App din ba yang stormgain?

Your dedication to providing for your daughter's education and needs is truly admirable. Keep up the hard work, and may your daughter excel in her studies! 🌟👩‍🎓💪

thank you so much.Yes, my daughter always excels in her studies that's why I always do the best for her to show my support.She is also part of the dance society in their school and I am so proud of her

Ang galing naman po sis @bigeyes2012 medyo natakot na kc Ako mag invest ehh. Pero sa blogging pagkanta at pagpost kumita na dn po Ako ng bongga anything for our family tlaga 🥰🥰

eh wala naman akong inilabas na pera sa trading sis eh.If you had read my articles sa kabila you will understand what I mean about Storgain

👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼