Thanks to my generous Aunt-I save a lot from all the presents she gave

in Motherhoodlast month

We always have our favorite aunt in the family. I have an aunt who lives in Singapore and recently visited the Philippines last week since we celebrated the 83rd birthday of my Grandmother(father's side) and a family reunion as well..

When I arrived at my Grandmother's house Grandma handed me a red Ecobag. She said it was from my aunt. Since we were busy with the celebration I didn't get to check what was inside the eco-bag.

When I got home a day after the celebration I finally checked what my aunt had given me.

First I saw a Crocheted maroon blouse. I guess my aunt knows that maroon is one of my favorite colors.


My aunt also gave me Oats Cereal. Essenso Coffee, Bath Soap, and two glass jars cover the candies, and the wafers inside are included.

A month before my aunt visited the Philippines, she asked me what I wanted since I already stopped drinking coffee so I told her that I liked the oat cereal stick that she had given me before. For the Essenso coffee, it's for my husband and daughter.

Kefentech Plaster and some small envelopes
When I first saw the plaster I already knew that it was for my arthritis. I remember that aunt and I had a convo about arthritis and she told me she well buy the plaster for arthritis for me. How sweet and thoughtful of my aunt who always care for me and for the small envelopes I don't know why she gave me that LOL.

Anyways, having those aunts and other relatives who live abroad is such a blessing since they always have a present for us whenever they have the chance to visit our country.

From the oat cereal, the coffee and bath soap it helps me save a lot from spending my own money to buy those stuffs. The bath soap will last for a month or two and the coffee and oat cereal will last for one to two weeks depending on the mood if we want to drink it once or twice a day.

Moreover, about the Anti-inflammatory Analgesic plaster, well I didn't wish to feel that Arthritis again yet at least whenever it attacks again I have this plaster to ease the pain so I can move normally.

Ending thoughts
I am always been thankful to God for giving us a very generous aunt who always gave us some presents. My aunt is like a mother to me. She knows me better than my mom. She has has always been there to listen and to understand me whenever I needed someone to talk to. May God give her good health and more blessings in life so she can share more about what she always liked to do. I guess generous people like my aunt deserve to receive more blessings since they know how to share what they have.

I guess that's all for today's motherhood blog. Thank you for the time and for coming this far. God bless us all.

All photos used in this article are copyrighted by me ©, unless otherwise stated. Please do not copy them without my permission. Published: 03/24/2024 1:46 pm (GMT)

Sort:  

Very thoughtful of your aunt to provide you with gifts that are actually needed.
I hope the arthritis doesn't come back too🙏

Yeah, she's very sweet and thoughtful.
Oh yeah I hope that too

Wow this is awesome, you have a caring aunty, luck you.

Yes we are so lucky to have an aunt like her