Creating Magical Memories - Disneyland 2023 🏰✨

in Motherhood11 months ago

All photos shared in this post are mine.

Hello beautiful supermamas!

Today's post is very special to me. Not only because I was able to magically turn one of my daughter's biggest wishes into a reality (Disneyland Paris, baby!), but also because I had the opportunity to fulfill one of my lifelong dreams along the way - visit Paris. The latter will need a separate post 🥹

This past year has been quite difficult in many ways so it's no wonder I was looking for a reason to get away and forget about everything even if it was just for a little while. After talking to Sophia, we decided to book a vacation. And you guessed it right, our destination was Disneyland - the enchanted realm 🤩

I must admit, I am definitely not the best when it comes to planning. In fact, I leave everything for the last minute (I think I enjoy panic 🤭). However, there were a lot of tips and tricks I stumbled upon in a Disneyland Paris group on Facebook. Other than that though, I had that "go-with-the-flow" attitude. Obviously there were specific attractions we really wanted to visit, but we didn't have a set plan.

Here are some of our best moments from the Disneyland part of our trip.

The castle 🏰

Probably the most famous sight in Disneyland Paris. Seeing it was nothing short of MAGICAL! Even for a 34 year old mom 😅 Sophia liked it but was not really impressed with it (all I can think of is Cal's words to Rose's mom while boarding the Titanic - "Your daughter is far too difficult to impress..." Oh yes, that she is 😅)

Meeting the characters!

We met some of my daughter's favourite princesses as well as Mickey himself! It was an unforgettable experience as she got to ask them all the questions she wanted to, hug them and take beautiful photos to remember these moments by ✨

Ariel was impressed with Sophia's Belle dress and made her day by mentioning it.

Cinderella explained how she became a princess and asked if Sophia was going to a masquerade ball later, to which she replied affirmatively. Cinderella then told her she'd be the prettiest princess there 🤩

Snow White was by far my daughter's favourite. Apparently, she smelled amazing 😅 They had a discussion about what the poisonous apple tasted like and how the prince came to the rescue. Sophia had a hard time saying good bye to her ❤️

And the one and only, Mickey! 🐭

The attractions

We didn't take many photos of the rides - it was hard to fully enjoy it with a phone in my hand. There were some big lines (60+ minutes) but we got to go on everything we wanted to. Mad Hatter's Tea Cups were awesome and so colourful, Dumbo was pretty fun as well, Lancelot's Carousel was such a beautiful experience. We also tried Autopia where Sophia wanted to ride the car. She loved it so much, we went three times 😅

Mad Hatter's Tea Cups

Le Pays des Contes de Fées

Dumbo

Lancelot's Carousel

Alice's Curious Labyrinth

The Atmosphere

From the moment we stepped on this magical land, we could feel the happiness all around. You could hear songs all day long, children's laughter and you'd see parents smiling from ear to ear (I know, I had a hard time believing this, to be honest 😅). The parks are huge and there's lots of walking involved but you feel like you're in a fairy tale so you really don't feel it. Sophia didn't complain at all. She did however sleep super fast after our first day there 🤭

Overall, we had a fabulous time at Disneyland Paris (I think Sophia's smile says it all). So much so that we have already booked our vacation for next year and are extremely excited for it! To anyone that wants to go - don't overthink it and just do it! Definitely worth it even if it's a bit pricey.

Thank you for going on this magical adventure with us! Have a lovely rest of the weekend 🤩❤️

Sort:  

Wow, your daughter seems to be excited 😊 Thank you for sharing this special moment ❤️

Thank you so much! ❤️
She was, indeed. We also watched a ton of Disneyland videos to hype ourselves up even more 😁

es un mágico lugar, y lo mejor que ellos sean los que disfruten!

It is a magical place, and the best thing is that they are the ones who enjoy it!

Yes, exactly! Her smile made this a thousand times better 😊

What a beautiful place, my daughters would certainly be very happy there, well even me hahaha they are beautiful moments as a family.

Thank you 🙏🏼
Absolutely! We went there with my cousin, her husband, their 2 kids and my aunt so it was a bit crowded if you ask me 😅But definitely wonderful memories!

Hermoso y bello lugar, que niño no se va a sentir feliz, Sophia, disfruto de lo lindo.

Muchas gracias 💕

 11 months ago  

oh!!! wow 2 of my dreams Paris and Disney! it looks so fun! so happy you got to share that experience with us!

Thank you so much!
Paris was probably my biggest dream ever and I honestly thought I'd never be able to go. So it was definitely a special vacation 🤩
If you haven't already, I hope you get to visit both and more than once ❤️

Wow what an experience it must have been for your little girl, visiting Disneyworld is everyone's dream. How cute the Disney princesses, I can imagine all the questions to Mickey Mouse haha.

Thank you so much! Yes, she was ecstatic (we both were, if I have to be completely honest 😆). i think I even cried while the parade was happening because I never thought I'd be able to afford it, let alone bring my daughter with me and watch her face light up 😭
To my surprise, Mickey didn't talk! But he gave her a hug and she loved it!

Congratulations @boryanamtl! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 4000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - October 15, 2023