Live Before Kids [ENG – ESP] || Challenge of the Wee

in Motherhoodlast year (edited)

children-g64e65d1ac_1920.jpg
Image source

My life before kids.

To be a monther is what every woman wished for herself. Children on the other hand is a blessing full of responsibilities. I want to appreciate the author of this challenge @victoriabsb for the effort you put to come up with this contest idea. Before I give birth to my daughter, I was leaving a free life, have all the time for myself, spend my money on myself. Hahahaha, it was really a nice moment. I can remember in the year 20005, when I traveled to Anambra State Nigeria to spend the holidays with my Aunt. Later in the year 2012 when I finished learning a skill, I bought many wears for myself, eat what I want, hang out with friends and come back when I want because, I had no child waiting for me at home. Seriously, singleness is a blessing.

Do you know that when I was single, I used most of my time to travel so many places in my country? Oh mine what a world!!!. Sometimes I will be awake playing games telling stories with my siblings. Have more times to read and meditate on God's word.

What I miss most and the biggest thing I see changed in my life because of becoming a mother.

What i miss most is the good time I spent together with family and friends. Apart from that, I calculate now before i spend because i will think about my child first before myself. I know longer move to places, even holidays now is meant for my child not me again. Since I give birth to my child, I saw a big change in my life. The first Change was to breastfeed my child. It was a big change because I felt pains on my nipples for more than 2 weeks before I get used to it.

I passed through stomach pains and don't sleep well again at night. I became a musician overnight, singing for my child when she is crying haha. Worries is another big change. It comes when my child is sick, I will be thinking of what to do to save her life. Last but not the least, right now, my breast is no more standing erect as is usual becoming a mother was the cost of that. Don't you agree with me that it is a big change???

One thing I wish I could have done before becoming a parent.

Wish is part of life and as a mother, I wish i allow more time to pass before going into marriage. Reason??? I would have make more money for my upcoming kids. Kids needs money, time and energy, I would have had a lot of money before becoming a mother. But all the same, am not regretting having my first child. Though life has not been easy, but we are still making it on a daily basis.

IMG_20220729_120410_923.jpg
Mummy and baby

Please I want to remind my dear friend @marajah to take part in this contest.

Sort:  

Comparto con usted lo de haber tenido más tiempo de reunir dinero para darle mejores cosas a los hijos, tener hijos es una labor costosa pero vale la pena vivir esta maravillosa experiencia, lindo post amiga muchas bendiciones para ustedes 🤗

Shulamite is an amazing baby girl I have fallen in love with, she's lovely and is worth all the care I world
Being a mother comes with lots of challenges but it's cool, it's a blessing to have the privilege of motherhood

Hahahaha, #chichieze, you will not stop being mean. What did you say happened to your breast? Apostle must hear this hahahaha. Haha motherhood is a blessing

En realidad todo lo que dices es cierto, no he viajado ni dedicado tiempo solo para mí, más que un par de horas, y eso pensando que los niños estén bien, quien los está supervisando, escribir como están las cosas y así sucesivamente. No me compro ropa desde hace mucho tiempo tampoco. Al igual que tú, no me arrepiento de tenerlas en mi vida!

My dear being a mother is not a small work. No, I have many responsibilities to care for on a daily basis.

Congratulations @chichieze! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 100 replies.
Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks so much for coming around again. I will check the current post as you mentioned

You are welcome @chichieze, that's with pleasure! We wish you a happy buzzy week 😊👍🐝

Hi @ chichieze, nice post, you have said it all . Life is not so easy as we think, full of responsibility. I discovered, when you are single, you traveled a lot, on 2005, you traveled to Anambra state Nigeria, enjoyed yourself. But when you became mother, it full of responsibility. Keep it up.

My brother, my movement has been limited since I became a mother. I only think about my child, work and business. Well, let's keep pushing harder