A myoma-proof breast. // Una mama a prueba de miomas.

in Motherhood2 years ago

mioma.jpg

Saludos. Soy nueva en Hive, me llamo Yeraldys, mñna 2 de septiembre cumplo 35 años, waooo, en que momento creci tanto jajaja, mama de dos niños preciosos. Es mi primera vez escribiendo en esta comunidad y espero sea de aporte lo que les voy a compartir a continuación.

Greetings. I am new in Hive, my name is Yeraldys, tomorrow September 2nd I will be 35 years old, waooo, at what time I grew up so much hahaha, mom of two beautiful children. This is my first time writing in this community and I hope that what I am going to share with you below will be of help.

Les comparto mi experiencia con los miomas: Los miomas son tumores benignos que se forman en la pared muscular del útero. El nombre deriva del griego Myo, que significa músculo. A los miomas también se les denomina fibromas por su consistencia habitualmente dura y fibrosa.

I share with you my experience with myomas: Myomas are benign tumors that form in the muscular wall of the uterus. The name derives from the Greek Myo, which means muscle. Fibroids are also called fibroids because of their usually hard and fibrous consistency.

Tenía 28 años, y en años anteriores ya había ido a 3 médicos q me habían diagnosticado, me habían dicho que si crecían tenían que sacarme todo (histerectomía) estando yo aun sin hijos.
Me inscribí en un Gym y por hacer abdominales me comienzan los dolores, debido a los dolores de vientre una gran amiga me comenta de un gran medico ginecólogo, en la ciudad de Maracay, Venezuela, era realmente un centro de fertilidad. Acudí a la cita y al hacerme el eco detecta lo grande de uno de los miomas, del tamaño de una naranja, el mioma me tenía totalmente aplastado y maltratado el útero porque era más grande que mi útero, luego de hacerme el eco me dice que hay que operarme de emergencia, en eso mi mundo se vino abajo y empecé a llorar porque los médicos anteriores me habían dicho que cuando tocara operarme era para sacarme todo, pero el medico calmo mi llanto al explicarme, gracias a los buenos e innovadores equipos con los que él contaba, que Gracias a Dios el mioma no se encontraba dentro del útero sino por fuera al punto de tener el útero aplastado.

I was 28 years old, and in previous years I had already been to 3 doctors who had diagnosed me, they had told me that if they grew they had to remove everything (hysterectomy) while I was still childless.
I enrolled in a Gym and for doing abdominal crunches I started having pains, due to the pains in my belly a great friend told me about a great gynecologist doctor in the city of Maracay, Venezuela, it was really a fertility center. I went to the appointment and when I made the echo detects how big one of the fibroids, the size of an orange, the myoma had me totally crushed and mistreated my uterus because it was bigger than my uterus, after making the echo tells me that I have to have emergency surgery, At that moment my world collapsed and I started to cry because the previous doctors had told me that when it was time to operate it was to remove everything, but the doctor calmed my tears by explaining to me, thanks to the good and innovative equipment he had, that thank God the myoma was not inside the uterus but outside to the point of having the uterus crushed.

utero.jpg

Me realizan la operación de emergencia y me lo sacan, le hicieron una biopsia porque toca descartar que sea maligno, gracias a Dios todo bien, operación muy dolorosa más dolorosa que una cesárea porque mueven todo por dentro y mi útero quedo con 3 cicatrices.

They performed the emergency operation and took it out, they did a biopsy because they had to rule out that it was malignant, thank God everything was fine, very painful operation, more painful than a cesarean section because they move everything inside and my uterus was left with 3 scars.

Luego de 6 meses al ir a mi control médico, me dice que debo tomar la decisión de ya a mis 27 años tener hijo, porque habían dos posibilidades, que los pequeños que quedaron por dentro del útero mantengan su tamaño o que crezcan tan rápido como el q me sacaron. Fue una decisión e información bastante fuerte porque no me sentía preparada para ser mama, pero aun así de lo que si estaba segura era de q quería saber en mi Vida lo que fuera ser madre.

Hoy día a todo pronóstico soy mama de dos niños, entretenidos con el deporte, inteligentes, y que me han dado las fuerzas que nunca pensé que tenía para hacer luchar y conseguir tanto por ellos.

mi.jpg

Y esta es mi familia. De tres.

After 6 months, when I went for my medical check-up, he told me that I should make the decision to have a child at the age of 27, because there were two possibilities, that the little ones that remained inside the uterus would keep their size or that they would grow as fast as the one that was taken out. It was a very strong decision and information because I did not feel ready to be a mother, but even so what I was sure of was that I wanted to know in my life what it would be like to be a mother.

Today, despite all odds, I am the mother of two children, entertaining with sports, intelligent, and who have given me the strength I never thought I had to fight and achieve so much for them.

And this is my family. Of three

Sort:  

Congratulations @cripto-aprendiz! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-08 - Winners List
Be ready for the 9th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!