You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Confessions of a Breastfeeding Mother

in Motherhood2 years ago

He didn't say those words straightly but that's what I concluded from our conversation. I could have read him wrong but that is what I gathered.

Thanks so much Denise. You did a wonderful job with your babies. I'm starting to see that many mothers have also went through that painful mastitis stage...it is no fun.

Bonding isn't how long you do it, it is the act of connecting with each other. You can bond by cuddling your baby.

This is a wonderful and true statement that I sometimes forget. Thank you for reminding me. 😊

This comment lifted my soul and I am forever always grateful for you. I do remember telling myself I have to be well and have enough strength to take care of my other babies (I said this while fighting through mastitis). That was one of the things that helped me decide when it was time to stop trying.

Thank you for your loving support and having my back. You are truly a sweet friend and I am blessed to know you ~ 💝