HOW I MISS SPENDING TIME WITH MY BABIES/ CÓMO EXTRAÑO PASAR TIEMPO CON MIS BEBÉS (ENG/ESP)

in Motherhood ‱ 2 years ago (edited)

Hello people of Motherhood Community

I am new to this platform and I would love to express my concerns because @soyalex shared an article on the importance of spending time with your kids.

Hola gente de la Comunidad de Madres

Soy nueva en esta plataforma y me encantarĂ­a expresar mis inquietudes porque @soyalex compartiĂł un artĂ­culo sobre la importancia de pasar tiempo con tus hijos

IMG_20201219_114407_983.jpg

As a young mother of 2 beautiful kids; a 3 year old girl and 16 months old boy and also being a Banker with a schedule of 8am as resumption time, and for me to meet up with the time, I wake up as early as 3:30 am and I am out of the house by 4:30am just because of distance and traffic. Those living in Lagos-Nigeria @HiveNaija will understand the agony of what I am saying especially when going back home after work from 5pm which is our closing time. It takes me nothing less than 4 hours on a good day to get back home.

Living on the Mainland of the City of Lagos and working on the Lagos Island is a big pain which I involuntarily sacrifice my time with my family just to develop my career. Also, note I work some weekends too.

Because of this, I don't have the luxury of time to spend with my kids because I don't get to see them before school or even after work due to the fact that I get home after they have gone to bed. I am not opportuned to ask my daughter about her day, how school went, how she interacted with her friends 😭😭😭

Como madre joven de dos hermosos niños, una niña de 3 años y un niño de 16 meses, y también siendo un banquero con un horario de 8 am como hora de reanudación, y para mí para cumplir con el tiempo, me despierto tan temprano como 3:30 am y estoy fuera de la casa a las 4:30 am sólo por la distancia y el tråfico. Los que viven en Lagos-Nigeria @HiveNaija entenderån la agonía de lo que estoy diciendo, especialmente cuando vuelvo a casa después del trabajo desde las 5pm que es nuestra hora de cierre. Me lleva nada menos que 4 horas en un buen día volver a casa.

Vivir en el continente de la ciudad de Lagos y trabajar en la isla de Lagos es un gran dolor que involuntariamente sacrifica mi tiempo con mi familia sólo para desarrollar mi carrera. Ademås, hay que tener en cuenta que también trabajo algunos fines de semana.

Por ello, no tengo el lujo de pasar tiempo con mis hijos porque no puedo verlos antes de la escuela o incluso despuĂ©s del trabajo debido a que llego a casa despuĂ©s de que se hayan ido a la cama. No tengo la oportunidad de preguntarle a mi hija sobre su dĂ­a, cĂłmo le fue en la escuela, cĂłmo se relacionĂł con sus amigos 😭😭😭.

IMG_20210518_064415_309.jpg

My kids with my mother
Mis hijos con mi madre

I thank God and appreciate my mother
become she is doing a tremendous job on the kids. She bathes them, cook for them, feeds them even with her busy schedule

Agradezco a Dios y aprecio a mi madre
porque estå haciendo un gran trabajo con los niños. Los baña, les cocina, los alimenta incluso con su apretada agenda

Screenshot_20211125-194110.png

Screenshot_20211125-194035.png

Motherhood comes with a lot of work. so, for me I only have some weekends with them and I can never deny them my attention, my love, my embrace. They are all to me and I am trying to be a better mother to them.

La maternidad conlleva mucho trabajo. Por eso, para mĂ­ sĂłlo tengo algunos fines de semana con ellos y nunca puedo negarles mi atenciĂłn, mi amor, mi abrazo. Ellos son todo para mĂ­ y estoy tratando de ser una mejor madre para ellos

IMG_20210905_135756_9.jpg

đŸ‘ȘđŸ‘ȘTrying everyday to juggle playing my role as a mother and developing my career, I will appreciate words of wisdom and advices from the lovely people of the Community

Intentando cada día compaginar mi papel de madre con el desarrollo de mi carrera, agradeceré las palabras de sabiduría y los consejos de la encantadora gente de la Comunidad de Madres.

♄&💡

Thank you reading my post 😘

Translation by https://www.deepl.com/Translator

Sort:  

Congratulations @curve8! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 21

4 hours! Jeez. 2 is already nuts but I know many people doing that. 4 is unreasonable but you do what you have to do. I hope you can move closer to work before long!

Lol. This is what most people pass through over here and most times, I am thankful for not being in the city of Lagos cause it can be one hell of an experience

yeah....I can imagine...or maybe I can't! I've heard it's scorching hot too!

Yes it is and it's not even funny. Not friendly at all😂

It's so sad to read your everyday struggles. Though I can relate to this but I believe you can still strike a balance and spend time with your children.
You know little ones easily tilt if care and attention is not being given.
That you don't regret having to put your children's future at risk because of work.
My question is, can't you work in a place different from where you are working now? If it takes so many hours to get back home after work?

I appreciate your concern and support,the thing is I am a Chartered Accountant and getting a job close to home is like forgetting my certificate and going for a minor job.
I know family is everything but I have to strife so i can relax later. I am also trying to bring myself to making this ultimate sacrifice for them.

I understand.
It's all good since it's for them and their good.
I wish you the best and the strength to keep pushing and striving.