new mom. The most beautiful stage of life, being a mom. / Mamá primeriza. LA etapa mas hermosa de la vida, ser mama. ING/ESP

in Motherhood2 years ago

Hello hive community, about 15 days ago I made my first publication on this platform, for those who read it they know that I was already pregnant and what time and condition it had. For those who don't know, I'll tell you quickly, I was 37 weeks old and I was anxious to see my daughter, I'm seeing in Colombia due to many circumstances that being Venezuelan gives me.

ya rompi fuente.jpg

Well, today I want to tell you about my experience with my first daughter, Mellanie Paola. It is difficult to capture all these emotions experienced but here it goes.

By March 21 at 5 am I get up eager to go to the bathroom and along with putting my feet on the floor I feel water running between my legs, I feel at that moment a shiver but at the same time a very strong emotion, well I felt that my girl was coming to this world, that I would know her face and I would have her in my hands; At that time I called my mom who lives relatively close to my house but she did not answer me and immediately I wrote to my dad's wife asking for advice, but she is in Venezuela an hour apart.

Seeing myself in the situation that I was alone with my husband at home, it was very desperate, water did not stop running on my legs and at the hospital they asked me to go when I felt severe pain, I only felt discomfort in my back and a slight pain in my belly ; But when my father's wife answered me, we did the following: she helped me take deep breaths, inhale and exhale, I managed to calm down and while I was packing the suitcase, we performed birthing exercises.

For 5 hours I did these exercises, I sat down and got out of bed to do squats, walk from one side to another, take a warm bath, she made me laugh a lot, because laughing helps my body to be relaxed and not blocked at delivery, i ate some treats i had in my fridge to help mellanie move more. But in 5 hours mellanie still didn't give a single kick.

When I arrive at the hospital at 10 am, they receive me for emergencies and quickly monitor my baby. Her heartbeat was fine, when the doctors decided to perform an echogram they noticed that my baby was only 1,600 kg and the hospital did not have the resources to receive a premature baby. I felt that my world was ending there with her; Upon receiving that news, I let out tears and my tension shot up. The doctors requested a transfer to another hospital in Bogota, which was two hours away due to traffic.

en trabajo de parto.jpg

monitoreando a mellanie.jpg

When I arrived at the other hospital they told my mom that she was waiting for me outside that they would admit me to the pabeyon in an emergency to perform a cesarean section due to the conditions that my baby had, they had not told me anything yet because of my nerves and my tension. But the doctor had to tell me and when talking with me I decided to have her through delivery, then the doctor helped me, controlled my blood pressure and monitored my baby.

nacio 9pm.jpg

ya nacio 9 pm.jpg

The love of mother and daughter is unique, minutes after the doctor explained the situation to me, I felt a connection with my daughter and all that fear and fright that I felt were gone, it was just me and her with infinite security, seeing each other for the first time Once, feeling her in my arms and hearing her cry, was what gave me the most courage to hope.

de alta sin ella.jpg

high without her

reabilitandome.jpg

At birth, she weighed 1,700 kg and was 48 cm tall, and she gave birth, I had her in intensive care for 3 days, on the second day they asked me to wake up with her because she was losing weight and they gave me a talk and instructions to breastfeed her, along with my chest I had to give her a formula with vitamins, in a syringe, on the third day they weighed her and she already weighed 2,000 kg. Also, I received the exit ticket to take home. My happiness did not fit in the hospital. and she answered me with pouts.

en la visita con mi bebe.jpg

during the visit with my baby

ya de alta.jpg

en el taxi.jpg

way home

Because she is premature, I must keep her in my house with heating, since in Bogota - Colombia it is very cold and she is barely coming out of the incubator, she must remain inside a bag called a kangaroo to avoid exposing her to the weather, that is why they see her like this wrapped between a lot of fabric, it should also stay close to my chest so that it can give it a mother's warmth.

cuna corral.jpg

dormida en el corral.jpg

She thanked God for having her and I hope to be a good mother for her, and I also hope to get on such a beautiful hive platform, many tips to educate her, raise her and lead her healthy life.

separador virginia.png

Hola comunidad de hive, hace unas 15 dias realice mi primera publicacion en esta plataforma, para allos que la leyeron saben que ya estaba embarazada y que tiempo y condicion tenia. para los que no saben, les cuento rapidito, tenia 37 semanas y estaba ansiosa por ver a mi hija, estyo viendo en colombia por muchas circunstancias que me da el ser Venezolana.

Pues, hoy quiero contarles cual fue mi experiencia con mi primera hija, Mellanie Paola. Es dificil plasmar todas estas emosiones vividas pero aqui les va.

Para el 21 de marzo a las 5 am me levanto con muchas ganas de ir al baño y junto con poner los pies en el piso siento agua corrar entre mis piernas, sento en ese momento un escalofrio pero a la ves una emocion muy fuerte, pues sentia que ya venia mi niña a este mundo, que le conoceria la carita y la tendria en mis manos; a esa hora llame a mi mama que vive relativamente cerca de mi casa pero no me contesto y enseguida le escribi a la esposa de mi papa pidiendole consejos, pero, ella se encuentra en Venezuela a una hora de diferencia.

verme en la situacion que me encontraba sola con mi esposo en casa, era muy desesperante no paraba de correr agua en mis piernas y en el hospital me pidieron ir cuando sintiera dolor fuerte, yo solo sentia molestias de espalda y un leve dolor en el vientre; pra cuando la esposa de mi papa me contesta hicimos lo siguiente, me ayudo a tomar respiraciones profundas, inhalar y exhalar, me logro calmar y mientras armaba la maleta, realizamos ejercicios de parto.

Durante 5 horas realice estos ejercicios, me sentaba y me levantada de la cama para realizar sentadillas, camine de un lado a otro, tome un baño de agua tibia, ella me hacia reir mucho, porque el reir ayuda que mi cuerpo este relajado y no bloqueado al momento del parto, comi unas golosinas que tenia en mi nevera para ayudar a mellanie a moverse mas. Pero en 5 horas aun mellanie no daba ni una patadita.

al llegar al hospital alas 10 am me reciben por emergencias y rapidamente monitorean mi bebe. Sus latidos estaban bien, cuando los medicos deciden realizarme un ecograma notan que mi bebe solo tenia 1.600 kg y en el hospital no habian los recursos para recibir a una bebe prematura. Yo senti que mi mundo se terminaba hay con ella; al recibir esa noticia solte el llanto y mi tension se disparo. los medicos pidieron un traslado a otro hospital de bogota el cual quedaba a dos horas de camino por el trafico.

Al llegar al otro hospital le avisan a mi mama que me esperaba afuera que me ingresarian de emergencia a pabeyon para realizarme una cesaria por las condiciones que traia mi bebe, a mi aun no me habian comentado nada por los nervios y mi tension. Pero el doctor debia decirme y al conversar conmigo yo decidi tenerla por medio del parto, seguidamente, el doctor me ayudo, controlo mi tension y monitoreo a mi bebe.

El amor de madre e hija es unico, minutos despues que el doctor me explica la situacion, yo senti una conexion con mi hija y todo ese miedo y susto que sentia se fueron, solo estabamos ella y yo con una seguridad infinita, vernos por primera vez, sentirla en mis brazos y esuchar su llanto, fue lo que mas me armo de valor de esperanza.

Al nacer, peso 1.700 kg y midio 48 cm, y fue parto, la tuve en cuidados intensivos por 3 dias, al segundo dia me pidieron amanecer con ella porque estaba bajando de peso y me dieron una charla e instrucciones para amamantarla, junto con mi pecho debia darle una formula con vitaminas, en una geringa, al tercer dia la pesaron y ya pesaba 2.000 kg. tambien, recibi la boleta de salida para llevarmela a casa. Mi felicidad no cabia en el hospital. y ella me contestaba con pucheros.

Por ser prematura debo tenerla en mi casa con calefaccion, ya que en Bogota - Colombia es muy fria y ella apenas va saliendo de la encubadora, debe permanecer dentro de un saco llamado canguro para evitar exponerla al clima, por eso la ven asi envuelta entre mucha tela, tmbien debe permanecer cerca de mi pecho para que le de calor de madre.

Le dio gracias a Dios por tenerla y espero ser una buena madre para ella, y tambien espero conseguir en tan hermosa plataforma de hive, muchos tips para educarla, criarla y llevar su vida saludable.

Sort:  

Hola Virginia. No imagino todo ese miedo que sentiste cuando te dijeron que no podían recibirte al bebé en el primer hospital, y que al final todo haya salido muy bien nos da a todo un aire de respiro a pesar de que, como dices, se te subió la tensión y eso no era muy bueno para la bebé. A mi esposa, los dos partos, tuvieron que hacerle cesárea por eso mismo, por las subidas de tensión y síntomas de preeclampsia. Mucha fortaleza para ti y para tu bebé, ahora mismo intentaré nominar tu post para votación con el equipo de Ecency, no será mucho pero es mejor que 0.00 😇 .

 2 years ago  

hola agracias, fue mucho miedo pero mas que miedo fue el estres quien me altero, estar perdiendo liquido desde las 5 am hasta las 9 pm de la noche que por fin ella naciofuemuy estresante. pero gracias a dios estamos bien. gracias por tu ayuda.

Si, me imagino todo ese problema. Un saludo.

Congratulations @deroeslinares! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the April 1st Hive Power Up Day
The fourth edition of Hive Power Up Month started today. Don't miss it!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @alejandrop.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 2 years ago  

a que se refiere este voto? donde puedo ver informacion sobre esto?

What does this vote refer to? Where can I see information about this?

It means @alejandrop boosted your content with his Ecency points that's why you have received vote from @ecency. You can earn Points just by using Ecency.com or Ecency mobile apps and use those points various ways.