Quick Question ๐Ÿ™‹โ€โ™€๏ธ Do You Buy Juice at the store Or do you make Juices? ๐Ÿฅค ๐Ÿงƒ ๐Ÿ˜Š

in Motherhood โ€ข 2 years ago

๐ŸŒž Good Afternoon @Motherhood Community I have a quick question do you Buy Juice ๐Ÿฅค ๐Ÿงƒ at the store or do you make your own Juices? ๐Ÿ‹ ๐ŸŠ ๐ŸŽ ๐Ÿ ๐Ÿ‡ ๐Ÿงƒ ๐Ÿฅค

img_5553.heic
( Sorry I donโ€™t have any store bought Juice on hand at the moment only frozen concentrate, Youโ€™ll see in a min )
Donโ€™t get me Wrong There is Nothing wrong with Buying Juice at the store. That is what we are taught to do.
But We ( or at least myself and others I know werenโ€™t taught which brands / products , even which Ingredients to steer clear of ! ) So unfortunately many of us pick juices that are loaded in excessive amounts of refined sugars and added chemicals to preserve the juices shelf life.

Now Iโ€™m days some of this is more โ€œCommon Knowledgeโ€ And because of this Many of us are Invested in looking at the label, But these products / manufacturers of these products have become aware that we are looking soo they have become more misleading than ever before! All natural doesnโ€™t mean what it used to anymore so on top of trying to pick the Juice that claims to be 100% Juice with No additives. You have to have a little background knowledge while shopping ๐Ÿ›’ #EducatedShopper #SavvyShopper . Making the healthiest choice is not easy for many reasons ! #1. All Natural & Healthy choices can A. Be on the Pricier side ๐Ÿ’ฐ ๐Ÿ’ฐ && B. Boring looking and our child ๐Ÿง’ ๐Ÿ™ƒ would like the colorful little pouch everyone else has etcโ€ฆ.[ My suggestion for this is put your juice in cute container if possible ๐Ÿ˜‰ Youโ€™re welcome ] Even more importantly #2 Misleading label. For instance the term All Natural Doesnโ€™t actually mean what it sounds like it should ( Fruit that grew then was Juiced .. ) is what I would assume All Natural means However Since ๐Ÿฆซ Beavers butt is technically natural, it can be listed as a โ€œnatural ingredientโ€ without further specification. ๐Ÿคข ๐Ÿคฎ ๐Ÿคฎ And Many moreโ€ฆ But Iโ€™ll stop thereโ€ฆ

img_5547.heic

( we like Almost Any combination of Teas and Concentrated Juices )

I must admit I still purchase juices from the store ๐Ÿ™ƒ I try to only buy #ConcentratedJuices #100%Juice But whenever possible I prefer to purchase Dried Fruits in bulk ๐Ÿซ ๐Ÿ“ ๐Ÿ‡ ๐Ÿ’ { Dried because they can be stored longer without the need for refrigeration <while still dry!> } even Frozen and fresh fruits ๐ŸŠ ๐Ÿ‹ ๐Ÿ ๐ŸŽ ๐Ÿฅฅ of course are Best but not always easily obtainable & again for shelf life / quantity as well as quality I recommend Freeze Dried fruits.

img_5544.heic

img_5545.heic

img_5542.heic

img_5546.heic

( This is the last of 5 lb packages ๐Ÿ’ ๐Ÿซ cranberry ) and after this process the Pulp / berry flesh can be used in other recipes ๐Ÿฐ ๐Ÿฌ โธ (Thatโ€™s a whole other post ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ‘ฉโ€๐Ÿณ )

img_5536.heic

I even like to mix Herbal Teas in sometimes ๐Ÿซ– ๐Ÿต ๐Ÿ ๐Ÿ ๐Ÿฅค ๐Ÿงƒ
There are Teas With Caffeine to help motivate the children ๐Ÿคธโ€โ™€๏ธ โ›น๏ธ ๐Ÿ“š in the day and Calming Teas to promote a Good nights Sleep for all ๐Ÿ˜ด ๐Ÿ’ค

img_5543.heic

img_5538.heic

By buying the ingredients in bulk I can make juice several times for the cost of buying Just one or two bottles of juice ๐Ÿงƒ or couple juice boxes / packets and if your family is as big as mine that one bottle or one six pack goes in one sitting!!!!! ๐Ÿ˜ฏ
It can be hard to keep a household fully hydrated! ๐Ÿถ ๐Ÿฅ› ๐Ÿซ– ๐Ÿง‹ ๐Ÿต ๐Ÿฅค ๐Ÿงƒ Which of course is important!!
Also I am able to regulate the amount of sugar in the juice and I know there are no additives. And 95% of the time I use the Teas to help impart more Vitamins and Nutrients for my children ๐Ÿ˜‡ ๐Ÿง’

img_5552.heic

Which is also very important!! Because drinking Tea ๐Ÿซ– ๐Ÿต has soo many benefits! One of which is its ability to aid in digestion ๐Ÿ˜Š
Thanks for reading my post I am interested to know if you make your own juices or purchase juice or maybe your household does not consume juice ๐Ÿค” ๐Ÿ˜Š

Sort: ย 

Whenever possible, I always prepare it myself, it is more useful in every way.

I also (mostly) make tea and syrup at home. Sometimes I buy them, but it is indeed much cheaper, if you make them at home.

๐Ÿ˜Š yes it is more useful ๐Ÿ˜Š also it helps me to save some and one of my favorite sayings is Any savings is Good savings ๐Ÿ˜Š . I only wish I had begun preparing my own juices sooner.

Good drink