Helping my Baby Poop

in Motherhood3 years ago

Hi moms and dads of hive. This is to whom it may concern.
You see, since my baby started taking solid foods she sometime skips a day or two without pooping. I don't find this cool especially because when she farts, it smells so strong that I cant help but worry what is happen in her tiny digestive tract.
newborn-6467761_1920.jpgsource

I made some research of my own and I found something that works for her and yeah, I want to share it with you all.

Whenever she doesn't poop on her own in a day or two maximum, i'd help her by massaging her tummy and it always works helping her release gas and later poop.

To do this, rub on your palm a good lubricant, I use coconut oil. Then begin to massage the area around her belly button in a clockwise direction for some minutes. Its works wonders every time for my baby.
baby-2025691_1280.pngsource

My baby is 8months old and has recently just started taking solid food. Something her system is trying to adjust to.