She's so tiny but she's a Boss.

in Motherhood3 years ago

anastasia-shageeva-I1F_uHKfiRw-unsplash.jpg
Source

Babies are a handful. You need to have one to understand what I mean. You practically work round the clock to serve her.

I only sleep when she's asleep that is if she has not left some work for you to do while she sleeps or if I don't have some other important things to take care of, which is almost impossible.

Lets say I choose to ignore all things and sleep while she is asleep, I only sleep for such a short time because her sleep pattern is not what i'm used to but can I complain? I don't think so.

Nothing! Nothing could have prepared me for this. You think adulthood is though? Well then try motherhood. Hahaha

Shout out to all Mothers out there. We see you when you sleep less or eat last because you are always on duty.

We know you have little or no time to take care of you. And God knows its been a while you kept you first.

You know what? You are just amazing. A pillar and a lover.

We might not say this enough but THANK YOU for all that you do.

In case you are wondering yeah, my baby is sleeping and I thought why not come come online on hive. Its my favorite place to be if i'm not on duty or sleeping.

Meanwhile, don't take my complain too serious because she's still my biggest blessing. It has been a pleasure being there for her. Lol.

Ok, bye.

Sort:  

Congratulations @faithann! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 50 replies.
Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 25