You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Musings on being Mom ~ during a "Mommy & Me" day

in Motherhood3 years ago

She seems a lovely little girl, and I think I know why. You.

I love the tone of this post despite the content running much deeper than the words on the page. It feels nice, the love you have for her, and she you, is apparent. I feel it. Such a lovely post.

I'll never know what you feel, the connection between you and Lory, as I'm childless, but that doesn't mean I can't feel it through others. What makes me smile here is that you and Lory are a unit and are unbreakable.

The name Andrastia means one who is unbreakable and through this image and the words on the page I see two unbreakable people and that's as it should be.

We have the bond I never had with my mother and I am truly grateful that I can be there for her to help her when she needs me - the way that she's recently done for me too.

She's your mirror.

Sort:  

Thank you Galen for your kind words.

Lory is a special one, I admire many traits of hers that I wish I had, but I'm learning from her.

There are different connections that people have, I was texting Angie the other day and she told me that she and I are connected with a golden thread, that even though we were separate for over 25 years, we were still connected. It's just that some of us have that special bond and it doesn't matter what happens, that remains.

Have an awesome day!

Funny how the daughter can teach the mother huh? We're always learning, humans, and from interesting places at times.

I agree on the thread concept. I get it.