[ESP-ENG] Mi peor día del año - My worst day of the year

in Motherhood3 years ago

Papi & Abuelo

El día comercial del padre se convirtio en mi peor día, cada que se aproxima esta fecha mi ánimo baja y mi tristeza aumenta.

The commercial father's day became my worst day, every time this date approaches my mood goes down and my sadness increases.

A la edad de 5 años, viví la peor experiencia de mi vida, el suicidio de mi padre...

At the age of 5, I lived the worst experience of my life, my father's suicide....

No recuerdo haber celebrado este día con el, pero si tengo claro que viví momentos extraordinarios junto a él, no tengo duda alguna ¡Tenía al mejor papá de mundo!

I don't remember celebrating this day with him, but I do remember living extraordinary moments with him, I have no doubt that I had the best dad in the world!

Me negaba a perdonarlo por lo que hizo, no podía entender como pudo dejarnos a mi hermano y a mi ¿no nos amaba lo suficiente? ¿Por qué lo hizo? ¿Por qué no pensó en nosotros? Y muchas más preguntas similares a estas inundaban mi cabeza.

I refused to forgive him for what he did, I couldn't understand how he could leave my brother and me, didn't he love us enough? Why did he do it, why didn't he think of us? And many more questions similar to these flooded my head.

3 Años Después de esto llegó el día del padre, aunque en los años anteriores me había negado a asistir al colegio a festejar este día, enas año quise ir puesto que me sentía animada y habrían muchas actividades entretenidas.

3 Years After this came Father's Day, although in previous years I had refused to go to school to celebrate this day, this year I wanted to go since I felt encouraged and there would be many entertaining activities.

Eso me Marcó para siempre, fue mi peor decisión... Al terminar las actividades de entretenimiento, la directiva del colegio anunciaba por el micrófono que todos los padre y niños podrían correr y darse un abrazo.

That marked me forever, it was my worst decision.... At the end of the entertainment activities, the school board announced over the microphone that all the parents and children could run and hug each other.

Quede congelada en medio de la cancha del colegio y al ver a todos mis compañeros abrazar a sus padres entré en una fuerte crisis, aún recordar ese día me acelera el Corazón y me entristece los ojos.

I was frozen in the middle of the school field and when I saw all my classmates hugging their parents I went into a strong crisis, even remembering that day makes my heart race and saddens my eyes.

Desde ese momento jamás volví a celebrar ese día, perdone a mi padre y entendí que la depresión que el vivía no era un juego pero yo era muy joven para entenderlo.

From that moment on I never celebrated that day again, I forgave my father and I understood that the depression he was going through was not a game but I was too young to understand it.

IMG_20200328_154609_1.jpg

Gustavo Romero

Esta es la única fotografía que conservo de él, se la tomo el mismo año del acontecimiento a la edad de 28 años, no hay un solo día que no lo extrañe, tuve la dicha de tener un padre increíble pero no el placer de poder disfrutarlo.

This is the only picture I have of him, it was taken the same year of the event at the age of 28, there is not a single day that I do not miss him, I had the joy of having an incredible father but not the pleasure of being able to enjoy him.

Pero como no todo en mi vida podia ser malo, Dios me regalo y segundo padre, mi abuelo, "Mi Riguito", el me enseñó todo lo que se, crecí tomada de su mano, para el hacía los detalles del día del padre en el colegio, se convirtió en mi luz.

Screenshot_20210620_221000.jpg

But since not everything in my life could be bad, God gave me a second father, my grandfather, "Mi Riguito", he taught me everything I know, I grew up holding his hand, for him I made the details of father's day at school, he became my light.

Y cuando era de nuevo feliz por que la vida me había vuelto a sonreír dándome a este ser maravilloso, llegó una enfermedad espantosa a su vida, Alzheimer...

Screenshot_20210620_220506.jpg

And when I was happy again because life had smiled again giving me this wonderful being, a dreadful disease came into his life, Alzheimer...

Era triste vez como empezó a olvidar las cosas, como las repetía, poco tiempo después de haber sido diagnosticado y con bastante lucidez aún un motorizado del cual aún desconocemos su identidad lo atropello, causándole una fuerte contusión cerebral, y fractura abierta de tibia y peroné.

It was sad how he began to forget things, how he repeated them, shortly after being diagnosed and still quite lucid, a motorized vehicle, whose identity is still unknown, ran over him, causing a severe cerebral contusion and open fracture of the tibia and fibula.

Lo trasladaron de emergencia al hospital más cercano, luego de ese día jamás volvió a ser el mismo el Alzheimer avanzó muy rápidamente, empezó a perder total lucidez, pero aun no olvido ese 13/11/13,fue el último día que recordó mi nombre.

He was rushed to the nearest hospital, after that day he was never the same, Alzheimer's advanced very quickly, he began to lose total lucidity, but he still does not forget that 11/13/13, it was the last day he remembered my name.

Se que no era un cáncer o alguna enfermedad terminal, pero ver que un ser al que amas tanto de olvida de un momento a otro es desgarrador, y mi vida volvió a caer en declive.

I know it wasn't cancer or some terminal illness, but to see someone you love so much forgotten from one moment to the next is heartbreaking, and my life fell into decline again.

Mi pilar se había derrumbado... - My pillar had collapsed....

Pasaron años de cuidados, cada día era peor y la tristeza de no poder ayudarlo a recordar me carcomia, por más que insistía en preguntarle quien era yo solo obtenía alguna incoherencia de respuesta.

Years of care passed, every day was worse and the sadness of not being able to help him remember was eating away at me, no matter how much I insisted on asking him who I was, I only got some incoherent answer.

Y luego un día después de tanta lucha, así como fue olvidado todo paulatinamente un día un organismo olvido como respirar, y entró en paro.

And then one day after so much struggle, just as everything was gradually forgotten, one day an organism forgot how to breathe, and went into arrest.

El 01/02/2018 perdí a mi otro papá, hoy día sufro con esta fecha, pero solo me queda recordarlos con amor aunque el dolor sea mucho más grande.

Screenshot_20210620_220552.jpg

Luis Alberto Romero

On 01/02/2018 I lost my other dad, today I suffer with this date, but I can only remember them with love even if the pain is much bigger.

Y es así como esta festividad se convirtió en mi peor día del año - And that's how this holiday became my worst day of the year.

Sort:  

Congratulations @glorydrm! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP