You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Emotional support after a loss

in Motherhood • last month

I'm so sorry for your loss, Elisa. 😔

There is no question that this loss not only affects your sister, but you as well. It's amazing that you're giving your strength to help out your sister during this time. Such a loss can truly affect a family's dynamics, sometimes permanently. Yet, you're sticking through it together. This shows a remarkable strength of character.

There are no words that could possibly dampen the impact of the loss. I hope that you'll also find the strength to let yourself grieve as necessary. This is a painful time, and I want you to know that it's ok to reach out for help. Don't let it consume you alone - there's always someone around to listen.

I'll just wish you the strength to carry forward.

Sort:  
 27 days ago  

This situation has affected me a lot and has caused me a lot of stress. Seeing my sister in this situation has a great impact on my life, thank you for your words, they are a refreshment for me.

How are you doing now, Elisa? Are you and your sister holding up a little bit better?