Motherhood is a journey

in Motherhood19 days ago (edited)

Hey, mothers like me out there!
I just want to share with you some learnings I keep in my heart for 16 years journey. Being a parent, specially being a mother is not that easy.

First of all, I realized that entering into relationship is easy. Easy to fall inlove, easy to say "I can't exist without you, for better or for worst" We even prepare for our marriage ceremony and even share thoughts about family planning. But in reality, most of sacrifices in rearing our children are wife, the mothers. We carry our children for Nine months for pregnancy, then gave birth in pain, sometimes, its so hard specially to those who suffered losses of baby while pregnant and having hard time or sentsitive pregnancy... And you also look ugly due to discoloration of skin, gaining weight and bulging of our body.

Mothers with Commitment
-a lifetime commitment as nutritionist
giving breastfeeding and taking time to cook and prepare nutritious food on the table

  • a lifetime commitment as model and mentor, teaching everything to her children
  • a lifetime commitment as guardian and protector, she is so busy but never leave her children going to and fro at school.
  • a lifetime coach and facilitator when children needed it to help them make their own choices and decision because we understand that while our children grow older, they must have to possess skills such critical thinking and decision making.

Don't stop learning
As a mother, we need to grow and learn more about how to raise our children. A lot of seminars and activities the government and private sectors are offering in empowering women.

We really need to know and understand fully the journey that we are taking in and make firm commitment in our duties and responsibilities to our children.

Take a break, give time for yourself
However, a committed mother, must take a breathe, take a rest and have time for herself. Everyday we are exhausted and even emotionally drained and we really need to give time for ourselves. I remember the time I am so stressed that my daughter told me to take a break. So I went to Cebu City with my friends and stay there for 5 days. And so grateful that I believe it is a gift from the Lord because a cousin of my friend who is a police officer paid our accomodation in a 4 star hotel in Cebu and paid our grab to take us wherever we go, so I only spent for my fare in a bus and plane. I encountered a lot of people in Cebu both tourist and residents there. And I realized that it is really good to have a break and learn new things. Our sponsor told us "Good choice that you came here, just enjoy the moments since after five days, you will be facing again battles, so take time to recharge."

The photo below are the moments we spent together outside home:
Beige Minimalist Family Photo Collage_20240413_205003_0000.png
[Photo Collage using Canva]

The photo below is the time I went to Cebu with my friends and it is really agreat time for us, sharing our experiences and the best part giving encouragement and support to each other.
Brown Vintage Travel Photo Collage_20240413_205558_0000.png
[Photo collage using Canva]

Sort:  

Absolutely, Yes! Being a mother is an incredibly demanding and rewarding role, but it's crucial for mothers to prioritize self-care to avoid burnout. Taking time to rest, recharge, and focus on your own well-being is essential for your physical, mental, and emotional health.

Thank you let us comtinue encourage one another

thank you❤️