Reflection Into Action

in Motherhood18 days ago

img_1713076587635.jpg

She is the girl behind my motivation to step out of my comfort zone and pursue better education at age 30, and I've already stated in my intro blog that I'm a grade 11 student taking a Humanities and Social Sciences strand. Even though the road ahead is uncertain and I'm a bit older,I will do my best to reach my goal in life, which is to be able to send them to college when the time comes.I see myself in her,I don't want her to have the same struggle as I have right now. I want her to finish her education and excell in life and not be like me. She has a promising future ahead of her. I would like you all to meet my daughter, Kiara Shexxx Kate R. Flores, a seven years old grade 2 student at Ilihan Integrated School. Just don't get confuse about why it has a triple x in her name,I was just fascinated by that letter.

img_1713076625186.jpg

As I look into her achievements every single day, it flashbacks in my mind my achievements, the memories of school competitions I've been to before when I was young , it's really just like her. The medals, the academic certificates, the motivation, the dedication, the dreams in life, and most of all the curiosity that drags me down to my pit -praises by many people because of the given intelligence from God. But I just waste it, by doing things that destroy me. I don't want her to do the stupid things I did.

In school we're taught a lesson and then given a test, in life we're given a test to teach us a lessons.
(TOM BODETT)

I already learned mine, and I'm going to use my life lessons to guide my kids, especially her to a right path . I'm gonna imply this in their whole life. Somehow, in this way, my inner child will be healed. I don't blamed my parents for what I turned out to be. They raised me well, it's just that I'm so curious of lots of things and hardheaded as well. If only I listened to my parents words of guidance, I will not be like this. But as the saying goes "regrets don't come first".

I can't actually say that I really regret it at all,there are regrets but not that much, because besides those days that I considered wasted
I've learned a lot from it. Somehow it made me see what the real world looks like and it made me happy in those times. I see different faces of people. I don't literally mean there face , what I mean is there attitudes, their types . If you are professional, have finished a degree , or are rich, all respects will be given to you. But if you are poor and uneducated, you are just a dust in
this world. Now I can differentiate which is right to do and which is not and who are the people I will let in to my life .

Somewhat, I serves like a mirror for my kids, a time machine maybe. If they will venture down the path I've taken,they already know what their outcome . Everytime at bedtime, I always told them why we lived in hardships and that is because of my past decisions. I keep on telling them not to commit the same mistakes I did. I also told them that even if I seem like an old tape that keep on rewinding, just do what I say, because I've been there. I just don't want them to go astray in this harsh world. If you want to succeed In life please listen to me, because I don't listen to my parents before and my life become like this.

As a parent, I will do everything in my power for my kids to finish some degree. Even though it means hardships for me and to my life partner ,but our lives are not about us anymore. It is about the future of our children which is in our hands. If we don't take actions right now while they are young, my fear will really face me sooner. Time flies so quickly so are they, grow day by day. So I keep on focusing on improving myself so that I can reach my goals in life(for my children). To give them a good life.

Life will give us many temptations, and mostly we get tempted by them. Just stay firm and hold on for your dreams and stay focused. Guidance from our parents is a must,so always listen to their word of wisdom and imply it in your whole life. If we stumble in our way , just cry and learn how to get up with a smile on your face and head held high.

I maybe too late to realize everything, but at least realization comes over and I'm working on myself to be productive because of my children.

Hope you enjoy reading my blog. And hope you learn something from it . Have a good day everyone♥️.

Sort:  

I bet your child naliwat nas imoha dai hehehe, bright sad.

Maayong pagkaliwat ma'am , naapil pod laging batasan🤣

I am so proud of you ate.😘😘
Always pray and always think positive.💪💪

Thank you sang ♥️♥️♥️

well done, she will continue to improve everyday

Congratulations @juralyrondina! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Wow! I believe these kids can be somebody in the future. And I commend you for being so supportive in every endeavor. Congratulations ti the proud parents! They achieve more and be more!

Congratulations on the achievements of your baby girl and wish her more wins. I am glad you have learned your lessons and willing to guide her through life using your experiences.
I wish you both all the best