Birth of my baby - my experience [ENG / ESP]

in Motherhood7 months ago

As I mentioned in the introduction post, I am the mother of a one year old little boy who is my favorite person on this planet. Time has flown by, but I still remember the day we met as if it were yesterday.

Como mencione en el post de introducción, soy madre de un pequeño de un año que es mi persona favorita en este planeta. El tiempo ha pasado volando, pero aun recuerdo el día que nos conocimos como si fuera ayer.

portada_parto_experiencia_hive_kinadilla.jpg

Labor begins / Comienza el trabajo de parto

It was a Friday holiday when I woke up in the morning with a slight pain that contracted my belly and concentrated in my lower belly. The pain came and went, so I decided to monitor it with a phone app.

At that moment while waiting for someone to wake up at home I decided to paint my nails. Of course my love, dead first before simple, even with that discomfort they were not perfect.

The pains started to become more intense and longer lasting, it was at that moment that I decided to go to the hospital with my mom. At this point it was hard for me to walk with the contractions, but we still arrived at the emergency room and waited as calmly as I could.

At the hospital they confirmed that I was going into labor and the look of shock on the doctor's face made me almost have a heart attack, I could tell it was the day I was going to meet my baby.

Era un viernes feriado cuando despierto en la mañana con un ligero dolor que me contraía la barriga y se concentraba en la parte baja del vientre. El dolor iba y venía, así que decidí monitorearlo con una aplicación de teléfono.

En ese momento mientras esperaba que alguien despertara en casa decidí pintarme las uñas. Claro mi amor, primero muerta que sencilla, igual con esa incomodidad no quedaron perfectas.

Los dolores comenzaron a ser más intensos y con mayor duración, fue en ese momento que tome la decisión de ir al hospital con mi mamá. Ya a este punto me costaba caminar con las contracciones, pero igual llegamos por emergencia y esperamos con la mayor calma que podía tener.

En el hospital confirmaron que ya estaba entrando en labores de parto y la cara de susto del médico hace que casi me dé un micro infarto, se notaba que era ese día que iba a conocer a mi bebé.

hospitalized / Hospitalizada

The doctor gives me a gown and asks me to give my belongings to my companion, then takes me to a room where other women were in different situations. Some of them were in distress, others were waiting for a cesarean section and one was in an unpleasant moment (a curettage).

I lay down on the stretcher and the nurse gave me an intravenous line with treatment, the pain at that point was unbearable, I began to sweat and in the background I heard the radio with the drums of San Juan. At that moment I just wanted everything to happen as fast as possible, so I did the breathing exercises and pushed with each contraction.

A doctor came by to check how I was doing when she noticed that I was 9 cm dilated and they rupture membranes. They tell me I'm almost there, but I didn't know it was so soon. A few minutes later I started screaming from the pain telling the doctor YA! He checks the situation, rings a bell and a whole team appears to enter the delivery room.

Trabajo_de_parto_hive_kinadilla.jpg

El doctor me da una bata y pide que entregue mis pertenencias a mi acompañante, luego me lleva a una sala donde se encontraban otras mujeres en distintas situaciones. Unas por dolores de falta alarma, otras esperando por cesárea y una en un momento poco grato (un legrado).

Me acuesto en la camilla y la enfermera me pone una vía intravenosa con tratamiento, los dolores en ese punto son insoportables, comienzo a sudar y de fondo se escucha la radio con tambores de San Juan. En ese momento solo quería que todo se diera lo más rápido posible, así que hacia los ejercicios de respiración y pujaba con cada contracción.

Paso una doctora para chequear como iba cuando nota que tengo 9 cm de dilatación y rompen la bolsa. Me dicen que falta poco, pero no sabia que eran tan pronto. A los pocos minutos comencé a gritar por el dolor diciéndole al doctor ¡YA! El chequea la situación, toca un timbre y aparece todo un equipo para ingresar a la sala de parto.

meeting my baby / Conociendo a mi bebé

In a matter of five minutes my baby was born and he arrived at 12 noon. The umbilical cord had not yet been cut when I had him on my chest crying, while I was telling him that everything was fine and that he was already here. I thought it was all over, but the placenta and the most traumatic thing from my point of view, the stitches, were still missing....

I go to a recovery room while my baby is being checked and dressed. We meet again and it was time to feed him for the first time. It's amazing how babies instinctively reach for the breast at birth, it was a nice connection.

I honestly had no expectations about the birth, but I admit that the experience seemed quicker than I expected. It was a matter of a morning and according to the pains the cervix effacement was lightning fast.

amamantar_experiencia_parto_hive_kinadilla.jpg

Even though I was tired, out of energy and hungry I felt good because I was with my son. It is an experience that you don't want to repeat, but that you would go through again without hesitation just to meet that special person.

En cuestión de cinco minutos ya había nacido mi bebé y llego como sopetón a las 12 del mediodía. Aún no lo habían cortado el cordón umbilical cuando ya lo tenia en mi pecho llorando, mientras le decía que todo estaba bien y que ya estaba aquí. Pensé que todo había terminado, pero aún faltaba la placenta y lo más traumático desde mi punto de vista, los puntos…

Paso a una sala de recuperación mientras que a mi bebé lo están chequeando y vistiendo. Nos volvemos a encontrar y era el momento de alimentarlo por primera vez. Es sorprendente como los bebés instintivamente buscan el pecho al nacer, fue una bonita conexión.

Honestamente no tenía expectativas acerca del parto, pero admito que la experiencia me pareció más rápido de lo que esperaba. Fue cuestión de una mañana y según los dolores el borramiento del cuello uterino fue rapidísimo.

A pesar de estar cansada, sin energía y con hambre me sentía bien porque estaba con mi hijo. Es una experiencia que no quieres volver a repetir, pero que pasarías de nuevo sin dudarlo solo para conocer a esa personita tan especial.

nacimiento_bebe_kinadilla_hive.jpeg


@kinadilla
All rights reserved© All rights reserved
Own content
Resources used: Canva
All photos used in this publication are mine from my family photo album
El logo renderizado usado en la imagen final pertenece a @marcoquin, agradecimiento especial

imagen_final_Kinadilla.jpg

Sort:  

Dar a luz es una experiencia sumamente única. Es una mezcla de sentimientos indescriptible!

Totalmente, te cambia la vida 😊

Hello, what a beautiful experience ❤️ Thank you for sharing with us one of the most unique moments in your life 😊

Thanks to you for stopping by and reading

Congratulations @kinadilla! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP