KC’s Vault, Ep. 2: Youngest Dethroned: Boy or Girl

in Motherhood2 years ago

A baby is a blessing.

Copy of Colorful Scrapbook Nostalgia Class Syllabus Blank Education Presentation.gif

Undoubtedly, I believe that an additional angel will surely bring joy to the family especially if it is ours. I have been the youngest in my family since the time I was born and I have lived believing it would be like that forever but I was wrong. Last year, during the month of November, my parents talked to me and my other siblings and told us of surprising yet great news–my mother is pregnant. So for this second episode of my vault, I will share about the events that follow-through after the announcement especially highlighting the Gender Reveal that I organized for my parents.

It was a shock. Not just for me but for all of us in the family and as well as our relatives. My mother is not young, she is already in her early forties and as her youngest daughter, there will certainly be a big gap between me and my youngest sibling to come. So with this, it was not rare to see a surprised and shocked expression. But, ultimately, we were all happy with the news. Months after months, we make sure to take care of my mother at all times which is also the reason why I have been busy and was not able to write much on my blog these days. I personally don't want my mother’s pregnancy to have any complications that are why I took it as a responsibility to do my very best in doing chores that my mother used to do. It was definitely a great deal of work, especially with my studies but it was all worthwhile because of my parents.

2.png

Nearing the 6th month of my mother’s pregnancy, the doctor told us that she can already tell to us the gender of my youngest sibling. My sisters and brother (also me ofcourse) wanted to have a celebration for it in a Gender Reveal Party plus the birthday celebration of my mother. It was a double celebration and both are the existence and continuation of life. When the time has come to know the gender, I was tasked with the hardest job of being the first one to know it. So, I had to hide it and keep a poker face whenever my father, mother, siblings, or other relatives asked me about it.

On the morning of the 6th of April, it was finally the day of celebration. It was impossible for me to prepare and design everything on my own that’s why I had my friends come over and help me. They were as excited and curious as the other guests to come so we hurried it up and did our best to make it as beautiful and pretty to look at since we will sure take a lot of pictures.

6.png

The Gender Reveal Party started at 6 pm and as the organizer of the party, I was also the one who emceed the event also because I was the only one who knows the gender. There were two ways of knowing the gender, the first one was through the cake which by the way turned out to be a prank.

4.png

5.png

Lastly, the exciting part is through the balloon which when popped will either burst into pink or blue confetti. As we started getting nearer to knowing the gender: when I handed the big balloon to my parents, some were shouting “girl” while some were also shouting “boy.” Finally, when the balloon burst, it revealed our angel to be a BOY. Yes, that is right, the sibling that I will have will be a boy which is even better since I have only one brother and a younger brother seems to be great news for all of us.

3.png

I have lived my life thinking that I will forever be the youngest one but now that I have been officially dethroned, I feel nothing but joy in my heart. I cannot wait to embrace my younger brother next month.

A baby is truly a blessing.
And, we are truly blessed to welcome a baby boy into our family.

Yours Truly,
Just “KC”

6.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @kyliveslife! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.
You received more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from May - Day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

yay! baby baby baby! :)

@schoolofminnows Your comment contains a link that is on my blacklists   ❗ ❗ ❗ 1 2 3

@kyliveslife do NOT click on the link above in their comment.

Reason: PHISHING
Link: "som-landing.glitch.me*"     => DO NOT CLICK   ❗



More info: https://hive.blog/hive/@keys-defender/new-feature-phishing-detection-and-auto-reply


Comment 10% downvoted to make it less visible.
This message is self-voted to be more visible among others.