#MomLife Week 26 - a dedication to my mum on Mother's Day

in Motherhood3 years ago (edited)

My mum is in the UK and they celebrate Mother’s Day in March. I’m in South Africa and we celebrate it in May.

I wasn’t blogging in March so I get to write a blog dedicated to my mum now.

What can I say about my mum…. Oh so much!

I’ve always had a good relationship with my mum. I think being a mum to a girl is very different to being a mum to boys. I am a mom to a boy and a daughter so I think I can relate to my mum now more than ever.

D1983A61-5294-4FB5-AE9D-F133446E4A05.png

I know mums of daughters take the brunt of their daughter’s bad moods and bitchy comments. We don’t mean it personally, I guess we just take it out on the ones closest to us. Luckily for us our mums love us unconditionally and although I’m sure our words hurt, they always forgive and still want to help us. That’s why mums of daughters are the best!

027E30B3-C936-4295-A965-A80F499F3156.png

Despite the distance between us I still speak to my mum most days, even if it’s just a text. I know my mum is always there for me and I can rely on her to give me advice, lend an ear and give me lots of love… or just have a good moan when needed too.

I have so much fun with my mum. Luckily, we have the same goofy sense of humour. I can’t recall how many times we’ve cried with laughter before even being able to tell the other person what was actually funny.

She is so kind hearted and always puts others before herself. She truly is a perfect role model.

She’s also a doting nanny. She spoils my son even though she hasn’t met him yet. And he loves his facetimes with her too, he’s gets so excited when he sees his nanny. They have a special bond despite not having met in person.

25F8CAD9-231A-4D9C-9E40-2C6EA5F47938.png

They say that your mum grows in to your best friend. I can honestly say that for me this is true.

I miss my mum terribly and wish we could see her (and my dad) but feel very lucky that I get to speak with her as much as I do. I always have things to talk to my mum about and conversation never runs dry.

40953801_2168798386495084_3170918601666330624_n.jpg

5dfd7a6f-f7a9-4f88-b867-b9ebb760cc94.jpg

So mum, happy Mother’s Day and we hope to see you soon! Lots of love xx

Signature .png

All images are my own and canva

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Awesome thank you

Congratulations @l0tti3! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 250 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Decentralized blacklists and Mutes lists
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!