Painting with a 6 month old

in Motherhood3 years ago

So today I decided to do some painting with my 6 month old son. I didn't realise how difficult this would be!...

I decided to do this so that I could send whatever creation we made to my mum in the UK. She still hasn't met my son in person and she's dying to give him a big hug!

tempImage8a9C0d.gif

I got the paints, paint brushes and paper out and some much needed wet wipes. Sat my son in his high chair and placed him at the table. I also had my phone ready to take pictures as we went but that didn't happen, unless I wanted paint all over my phone!

I showed him all of the equipment and let him touch everything so he could become familiar with it all. I then proceeded to paint his hands. He was unsure at first but then giggled. I then did a hand print on the paper.

This all sounds easy but it really wasn't. He kept his hand clenched in a fist the whole time. When I attempted to unclench his fist he got very upset with me. We only did the one hand in the end.

I then proceeded to attempt foot prints. This was a little easier but still harder than I expected. He wouldn't keep his feet still and we got red paint every where! I did manage to get both feet though. He thoroughly enjoyed washing his feet in the bath afterwards, there was lots of giggles.

I then let my boy take the paint brush and do some free stokes. He enjoyed this the most and was very pleased with his efforts.

tempImageDzaeQd.gif
The masterpiece

I was less so. I wanted something really special to send to my mum. Knowing my mum though she will love this anyways and will be touched that she gets his first ever paintings.

I think I need to learn now to be a perfectionist when it comes to this type of thing!

Hopefully our next attempt will go better...

Signature .png

Pictures my own signature from canva

Sort:  

Hi @l0tti3,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Thank you very much!

Congratulations @l0tti3! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.
You received more than 50 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 100 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

False-Positive phishing alert reported by antivirus software
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!