Music and Babies

in Motherhood3 months ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Over the years I have watched how babies will start crying and the parents will start singing or rocking the babies to pacify them and I'm always amazed at how that works almost all the time.

Above is a video of my second daughter crying and immediately I started singing, I saw how crying gradually changed to laughter. It's amazing what music can do and how it can lift moods not only for adults but for children as well. To me, music will always be a powerful force.

The music that was sung in the video was music of hope for us in my country during the election period. It was music that was sung by some individuals when counting the ballot papers and the preferred candidate was the winner. It gave the country a lot of hope.

Unfortunately, the election was hijacked and we all facing the consequences today but my post is not about the woes of my country, maybe I will find time to write about it later, today is all about the therapeutic benefits of music for babies.

The same thing also applies when the baby is struggling with sleep, so many times my daughter was struggling with sleep and soothing music was all that needed to be played for her to sleep. Do not ever underestimate the power of music and what it can do.

I'm happy I'm able to capture this moment, it will forever be in my heart and I also get to show her when she grows up. Her smile is so adorable that is contagious.

What was your favourite part of the video? For me It's how she easily switches from crying to laughing. Lol

Let me know your favourite part of the video in the comment section.

Thank you for watching!

▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  
 3 months ago  

Children are in love with music, every child knows this song especially those around. And the election was actually captured...we flow in all

Yes oh my sister.

They do enjoy music so much!