You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Musings on being Mom ~ during a "Mommy & Me" day

in Motherhood3 years ago

Kids brings the best out in people.
I have two nephews. One is just 10 months old and other is 11 years old.

In the last year, during the lockdown, both of my sisters stayed with us for a few months.

There were so many times that I was feeling stressed because of work, or general life, but playing and talking with those kids made my worries go away. I was happy in the moment.

Now, whenever I am stressed, I devote my entire focus to play with those kids, especially in the evening.

Work can wait. Life troubles can wait, but their childhood will be over in a few years. They won't be doing those silly and funny things after 10 years.
They will be mature.

Life just goes on🙂

Sort:  

Hi Looftee

Thank you so much for your comment, it warms my heart knowing that others can identify this with their little family members. It is such a short time that they are small that we get to enjoy with them.

I hope you and your nephews make wonderful memories together (and try not to get into too much trouble lol)

Have a beautiful day.