Mi experiencia como madre adolescente | My experience as a teenage mother

in Motherhood5 months ago

Hola a todos, en este post les contaré un poco de lo que fue mi embarazo, y como fue ser madre adolescente y primeriza.

Hello everyone, in this post I will tell you a little about what my pregnancy was like, and what it was like to be a teenage and first-time mother.

Me faltaban solo 2 meses para terminar el bachillerato cuando me enteré de que estaba embarazada, y contárselo a mis padres sabía que iba a ser muy difícil pero tenía el apoyo de mi pareja ya que no fui la típica chica que termina siendo madre soltera.

I was only 2 months away from finishing high school when I found out I was pregnant, and telling my parents I knew it was going to be very difficult but I had the support of my partner since I was not the typical girl who ends up being a single mother.

Ese día llore porque obviamente esto no era lo que quería para mí futuro pero sabía que yo solita me habia metido en esto, entonces mi pareja y yo al enterarnos y al contárselo a mis padres decidimos casarnos y cabe destacar que fue decisión de ambos y me tuve que mudar con el, para aquel entonces teníamos 16 años.

That day I cried because obviously this was not what I wanted for my future but I knew that I had gotten myself into this alone, so when my partner and I found out and when I told my parents, we decided to get married and it should be noted that it was both of our decisions and I I had to move in with him, at that time we were 16 years old.

Mi embarazo fue muy dificil ya que éramos unos niños y mi esposo solo pensaba en divertirse y salir de fiesta pero por mi parte yo tuve que madurar más rápido ya que entonces de mi dependía salir adelante.

My pregnancy was very difficult since we were children and my husband only thought about having fun and partying, but for my part I had to mature faster since then it was up to me to get ahead.

El 2 de marzo de 2019 tenía 40 semanas exactas cuando me tuvieron que llevar a la maternidad para inducirme el parto ya que no sentía dolor y era riesgoso para mi y para mi bebé esperar más tiempo, y mi bebé nació ese mismo día a las 9:27pm. Pase 10 horas en trabajo de parto las cuales fueron muy dolorosas pero a la vez las pase muy ansiosa por la necesidad de conocer a mi bebe y desde el primer momento en que la vi me enamore profundamente de ella.

On March 2, 2019 I was exactly 40 weeks when they had to take me to the maternity ward to induce labor since I did not feel pain and it was risky for me and my baby to wait longer, and my baby was born that same day at 9 :27pm. I spent 10 hours in labor which were very painful but at the same time I was very anxious about the need to meet my baby and from the first moment I saw her I fell deeply in love with her.

Cuando mi esposo nos fue a visitar aún estando en la maternidad recuerdo que él sin pensarlo se sentó y me pidió a la bebé para cargarla, me di cuenta que solo le faltaba poder verla para enamorarse de ella como yo y despertar ese instinto paternal que todos alguna vez sentiremos.

Los primeros meses fueron muy difíciles ya que tuve que cambiar mis hábitos de alimentación, horarios y múltiples responsabilidades contando los trasnochos, las grandes ojeras, la lactancia y todo a lo que la maternidad se refiera, porque como ya les mencioné era una adolescente osea una niña cuidando de otra niña pero agradecida por la experiencia que me ha dejado ser madre.

When my husband went to visit us while we were still in the maternity ward, I remember that without thinking he sat down and asked me to hold the baby. I realized that he only needed to be able to see her to fall in love with her like me and awaken that paternal instinct that everyone we will ever feel.

The first months were very difficult since I had to change my eating habits, schedules and multiple responsibilities including the late nights, the big circles under my eyes, breastfeeding and everything that motherhood refers to, because as I already mentioned I was a teenager, that is, a girl taking care of another girl but grateful for the experience that being a mother has given me.

Nadie está preparado para la gran responsabilidad de ser padre pero solo la experiencia que vamos adquiriendo con el pasar del tiempo nos demuestra que podemos llegar hacer unos excelentes padres y así enseñarles a nuestros hijos buenos hábitos y a que puedan llegar a ser mejores personas de lo que pudimos llegar a ser nosotros.

No one is prepared for the great responsibility of being a father, but only the experience that we acquire over time shows us that we can become excellent parents and thus teach our children good habits and so that they can become better people than they think. we could become us.

Ser madre a corta edad no es algo de lo que este orgullosa ya que tenía que prepararme para poder darle un mejor hogar pero tampoco es algo de lo que me arrepiento porque ser madre para mí fue una gran experiencia y me ha ayudado a madurar de forma rápida y ver el mundo de otra manera.

Being a mother at a young age is not something I am proud of since I had to prepare myself to be able to give her a better home, but it is not something I regret either because being a mother for me was a great experience and has helped me mature in a way quickly and see the world in a different way.

Ahora somos unos adultos responsables que sabemos lo que queremos, con ganas de salir adelante y quizás para un futuro tener más hijos con una buena planificación.

Now we are responsible adults who know what we want, wanting to get ahead and perhaps have more children in the future with good planning.

Con esto que les cuento no pretendo romantizar el embarazo en adolescentes, solo les cuento mi experiencia y como a mí me ha cambiado la vida.

With what I'm telling you, I'm not trying to romanticize teenage pregnancy, I'm just telling you about my experience and how it has changed my life.

Muchas por leer nos vemos en el siguiente!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @luisalopez! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - November 15, 2023

You have assumed your responsibility with maturity. Congratulations to you and your partner. You now have a blessed daughter who has made you mature faster.

Thank you very much 🤗. Trying to be even better than I am now 😊

Que bueno que tu tuviste el apoyo de tu pareja y juntos decidieron salir adelante y aprender juntos.