Introduction post| Look who just turned 1year old

in Motherhood2 years ago

Hello beautiful and wonderful Mummies and Daddies in the community @motherhood

This is my first post here, by way of introduction My name is Mercy, I am married and blessed with a son. His name is Chiziaru Prime David, but popular called Chizi in the neighborhood.

I joined #hive about 4months ago and @motherhood community is one community that captivated my interest. I was glad I have found a place where I could read and learn more from the experiences of other parents. I have read alot here and have learnt things that have impacted positively in me. I no longer feel alone in this journey to motherhood and parenting.

Thank you to the amiable admins of this wonderful community for coming up with such a great Idea.

Yesterday been 24th of July, 2022 made my son a year old. I am very grateful for that, I thank God for seeing us through, I pray that my son continues to grow and thrive in God's perfect will and that he should meet all his developmental milestones with all smartness and agility.

So yesterday, reminded me of my state or the condition I was in last year. It reminded me of the pain I had to go through on that particular day of his delivery, I shivered I the thought of what I felt during contractions (it was so painful that if only my palms could tear down a building, then that entire building I was in on that particular day wouldn't have been left standing).

If there was enough space in that delivery room, an athlete wouldn't have beat me in a race, too many thoughts popped up yesterday. I laughed when I remembered how I jumped down from the mountainous delivery bed in an attempt to run, that force alone broke the water.

Too many things to say and be grateful for. I can only thank God for seeing me through that critical and most delicate Moment of my life.

Kudos to all Mum's and Mum's to be. May God bless you all.

IMG_20220724_160915.jpg

IMG_20220724_160830.jpg

IMG_20220724_160828.jpg