Christmas with my daughter is different [Esp-Eng]

in Motherhoodlast year

La Navidad es una temporada que año tras año se repite en casi todo el mundo; sabiendo que hay muchas naciones donde no. Pero en Latinoamérica si tenemos está tradición como algo importante, ya sea por religión o costumbre hay muchas cosas que hacemos para tener una temporada llena de lindos recuerdos con familiares y amigos.

Christmas is a season that year after year is repeated almost everywhere in the world; knowing that there are many nations where it is not. But in Latin America if we have this tradition as something important, either by religion or custom there are many things we do to have a season full of beautiful memories with family and friends.

HIVE anmilcas 09-01-23.jpg

Por mencionar algunas tradiciones tenemos la costumbre de decirle a nuestros hijos que Santa Claus o El Niño Jesús te traerá un regalo el 24 de diciembre en la noche y hasta decimos que es exclusivo para los niños que se porten bien durante el año, por lo menos la mayoría de los padres hacen esto, pero yo opté por hacerlo diferente, les explico.

To mention some traditions we have the custom of telling our children that Santa Claus or Baby Jesus will bring you a gift on December 24 at night and we even say that it is exclusive for children who behave well during the year, at least most parents do this, but I chose to do it differently, I'll explain.

HIVE anmilcas dd.jpg

Yo sentía que no debía decirle está mentira a mi hija, por la realidad es que eso es mentir, entonces sí, si decidí hacerle su regalo de navidad pero le dije justo eso: "este es tu regalo de navidad que te hacen tu papá y tu mamá". No quise seguir la tradición como los demás porque quiero que mi hija sepa la verdad desde sus inicios, ella ya tiene tres años y es capaz de entender muchas cosas, por eso siento que si la tratamos con el respeto que ella se merece será positivo para su autoestima. Por el contrario, si le miento sólo por cumplir una tradición me sentiré mal, al igual que ella se sentirá mal cuando descubra la verdad.

I felt that I should not tell this lie to my daughter, because the reality is that this is lying, so yes, I decided to give her her Christmas present but I told her just that: "this is your Christmas present from your mom and dad". I didn't want to follow the tradition like the others because I want my daughter to know the truth from the beginning, she is already three years old and she is capable of understanding many things, so I feel that if we treat her with the respect she deserves it will be positive for her self-esteem. On the contrary, if I lie to her just to fulfill a tradition I will feel bad, just as she will feel bad when she discovers the truth.

Quiero enseñarle a mi hija que la navidad es una época donde se promueve lo mejor de nuestra humanidad, los valores que nos caracterizan cómo por ejemplo, el dar regalos representa la bondad, pero también debemos promover la sinceridad, si mentimos estaríamos yendo en contra.

I want to teach my daughter that Christmas is a time to promote the best of our humanity, the values that characterize us, for example, giving gifts represents kindness, but we must also promote sincerity, if we lie we would be going against it.

En Navidad debemos aprovechar para hacer cosas bonitas, este año no conté con el dinero suficiente para decorar un árbol de navidad (debo ser sincera) pero mi hija me pidió repetidas veces que quería uno, entonces me propuse que en este 2023 me debo esforzar para que ella también tenga uno, y hacer un bonito momento al decorarlo juntos.

At Christmas time we should take advantage of the occasion to do nice things, This year I did not have enough money to decorate a Christmas tree (I must be honest) but my daughter asked me repeatedly that she wanted one, so I decided that in 2023 I must make an effort so that she also has one, and make a nice moment decorating it together.

En fin, desde mi perspectiva sí está bien dar obsequios, especialmente a nuestros niños, pero diciendo la verdad, que es un obsequio navideño dado por quienes te aman. Espero contar con tu opinión y que te haya gustado mi post de hoy.

Anyway, from my perspective it is okay to give gifts, especially to our children, but telling the truth, that it is a Christmas gift given by those who love you. I hope to have your opinion and that you liked my post today.

HIVE anmilcas --.png

Traductor: https://www.deepl.com/
Editor: PowerPoint
Autor: Anmilcas Rosal
Fotografías: José Alex Aliendres (mi Esposo)
Cámara: Xiaomi redmi Note 11

Translator: https://www.deepl.com/
Publisher: PowerPoint
Author: Anmilcas Rosal
Photographs: José Alex Aliendres (my Husband)
Camera: Xiaomi redmi Note 11

Sort:  

Congratulations @milcas! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 40 posts.
Your next target is to reach 50 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

HiveBuzz supports meetups of the Hive Austrian Community in Graz
Our Hive Power Delegations to the December PUM Winners
Feedback from the January Hive Power Up Day
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I decided to give her her Christmas present but I told her just that: "this is your Christmas present from your mom and dad".

I will also replicate this! I had been breaking old traditions given to us since we had a family including the ones that don't have any scientific evidence.

I think that the tradition of giving gifts this season is something very nice, but under the criteria of sincerity and not deceit.

Siempre es mejor comunicarse con los niños y esto es algo que es importante, pero de cuando en cuando una mentira blanca para dar ilusiones no viene a mal :)

valoro tu apreciación, pero preferimos enseñarle el valor de la sinceridad a nueustra niña... Bendiciones!!!

No esta mal, yo como aut funcional solo podia tener eso, mi mamá se percato desde pequeño y conmigo se hizo, pero recuerda enseñarle a tu niña a no decirle la realidad a otros para que no hiera por error a otros niños y sus ilusiones :)

Claro que así debe ser amigo, gracias.

Dear @milcas,
Our previous proposal expired end of December and the Hivebuzz project is not funded anymore. May we ask you to review and support our new proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/248)?
Thank you for your help!