My process of becoming a mother //Mi proceso de ser madre

in Motherhood3 months ago

English

Good morning dear friends of the community of mothers, some time ago I told you how it has been for me this task of being a mother of two girls, and I said that although it was not easy to become a mother when I succeeded I felt immensely happy, I think all mothers can understand this feeling and more those who have struggled to get pregnant.

It was beautiful to be able to achieve it and even better to be present in her growth, this is what I mean with my process of being a mother, we embark so much in this role that we forget about ourselves or in my case it happened to me, I stopped working to dedicate myself to take care of my daughter and it was wonderful to share with her her progress, Every day I woke up with the desire to see what new things my daughter would do, to be there when she fell asleep and when she woke up, when her first tooth came out and when she lost it, in her illnesses and in her first steps, in all those moments that happen and we don't realize when they stop happening, and to be that safe place where she felt protected, I enjoyed it very much.

But there comes a time when you think you have to give yourself a little time, that not everything is the child and that you deserve a space for rest, relaxation, to pamper yourself, you look in the mirror and see how careless you get to be without realizing it, you feel a little frustration but seeing your little girl with her smiles and mischief with her demonstrations of love towards you, none of the above matters.

When my little girl turned 4 years old, as a mother I felt that she was on her quest for independence and that logically I would be a little more rested, because in reality taking care of a child is not as easy as we think when we have not had one, but I got pregnant for the second time and believe me this pregnancy was not easy from the beginning,
But I could not succumb to these discomforts and moods, there was a little girl of 4 years and a few months who needed me, so I had to put aside many times everything I felt to be aware of my baby.

When my second baby was born in very difficult times in our country, and with the lowest economy in history, I thank God that the baby arrived healthy and that despite my difficulties I also came out of the birth well, I had to face the situation of being a mother of a newborn baby that demanded a lot of care and time, but not only she needed care because my delivery was by cesarean section and high risk, but at the same time my duty to my oldest daughter that I could not neglect, thank God my mother and my husband were there supporting me in this process.

Time of adaptation, where you keep postponing many things in your life, to continue giving yourself to these two little people who are totally dependent on you.

All processes have a time to develop and take place, it is up to us to enjoy them or complain along the way, my daughters are 12 years old and 07 years old respectively, they have learned to fend for themselves, but for me as a mother it is not so easy to let them go, little by little I have been letting them make decisions on their own.

I still think it is of utmost importance that as mothers we are in every process of our children but without forgetting that we also have a life of our own to which we owe care, I am still very attentive to my daughters but I must understand that their growth is not something I can control and that they need their space to forge their characters without so much influence from me.

I am in the process of learning to be a teenager, not easy as everything unknown, and with a little fear, but my daughter has proven to be very sensible, I hope she continues to be so in the course of this stage.
Talking with friends who have already gone through these stages, they tell me that this happens so fast that when you turn around they are adults. I hope to be able to enjoy this stage with them as well.

Thank you reader friends for coming this far, I look forward to your wise advice.


This post is original content, taken from my own experience and that of my daughters.

The pictures are from my personal and family album, you may find them in my other social networks.

Spanish text translated to English language with Deepl language translator application, free version.

Español

Buenos días queridos amigos de la comunidad de madres, en algún tiempo les comentaba como ha sido para mi está tarea de ser madre de dos niñas, y les decía que aunque no fue fácil llegar a ser madre cuando lo logré me sentí inmensamente feliz, creo que todas las madres pueden entender este sentimiento y mas las que les ha costado salir embarazada.

Fue hermoso poder lograrlo y mejor aún poder estar presente en su crecimiento, a esto me refiero con mi proceso de ser madre, nos embarcamos tanto en este rol, que nos olvidamos de nosotras mismas o en mi caso me pasó, deje de trabajar para dedicarme a cuidar a mi hija y fue algo maravilloso poder compartir con ella sus avances, cada día me despertaba con el deseo de ver lo nuevo que mi hija haría, poder estar cuando se duerme y cuando se despierta, cuando salió su primer diente y cuando lo perdió, en sus enfermedades y en sus primeros pasos , en todos esos momentos que pasan y no no damos cuenta cuando dejan de pasar, y ser ese lugar seguro donde ella se sentía protegida, me lo disfrute mucho.

Pero llega el momento en que piensas que te toca darte un poco de tiempo, que no todo es la niña y que tú mereces un espacio de descanso, de relajación, de consentirte, te miras en el espejo y ves lo descuidada que llegas a estar sin darte cuenta, sientes un poco de frustración pero al ver tu pequeña con sus sonrisas y travesuras con sus demostraciones de amor hacia ti, nada de lo anterior importa.

Cuando mi niña ya cumple 4 años, como madre senti que iba en su búsqueda de independencia y que por lógica estaría yo un poco más descansada, porque en realidad cuidar de un niño no es tan fácil como creemos cuando no lo hemos tenido, pero salí embarazada por segunda vez y créanme este embarazo no fue fácil desde un principio,
pero no podía sucumbir ante estos malestares y estados de ánimo, había una niña de 4 años y unos meses que me necesitaba, así que me tocó dejar a un lado muchas veces todo lo que sentía para estar pendiente de mi niña.

Al nacer mi segunda bebé en tiempos muy difíciles de nuestro país, y con la economía mas baja de toda la historia, agradezco a Dios que la bebe llegó con salud y que a pesar de mis dificultades yo también salí bien del parto, me tocaba enfrentar la situación de ser madre de una bebé recién nacida que demandaba muchísimo cuidado y tiempo, pero no solo ella necesitaba de cuidado pues mi parto fue por cesárea y de alto riesgo, pero al mismo tiempo mi deber con mi hija mayor que no podía descuidar, gracias a Dios mi madre y mi esposo estuvieron allí apoyándome en este proceso.

Tiempo de adaptación, en dónde sigues posponiendo muchas cosas en tu vida, para seguir entregandote a estas dos personitas que son totalmente dependientes de ti.

Todos los procesos tienen un tiempo para desarrollarse y llevarse a cabo, en nosotros está disfrutarlos o quejarnos en el transcurso, ya mis hijas tienen 12 años y 07 años respectivamente, han aprendido a valerse por si mismas, pero para mi como madre no es tan fácil soltarlas, poco a poco he ido dejando que ellas tomen decisiones al estar solas.

Sigo pensando que es de suma importancia que como madres estemos en cada proceso de nuestros hijos pero sin olvidar que también tenemos una vida propia a la que le debemos cuidado, aún estoy muy al pendiente de mis hijas pero debo entender que su crecimiento no es algo que puedo controlar y que ellas necesitan su espacio para forjar sus carácteres sin tanta influencia de mi parte.

Estoy en el proceso de aprendizaje de la edad adolescente, nada fácil como todo lo desconocido, y con un poco de miedo, pero mi hija ha demostrado ser muy sensata, espero siga siendo así en el transcurrir de esta etapa.

Conversando con amigas que ya han pasado por estas etapas, me dicen que esto pasa tan rápido que cuando volteas la mirada son adultos. Espero poder disfrutar esta etapa también con ellas.

Gracias amigos lectores por llegar hasta aqui, espero sus sabios consejos.


Este post es un contenido original, tomado de mi propia experiencia y la de mis hijas.

Las fotografías son de mi álbum personal y familiar, posiblemente se encuentren en mis otras redes sociales.

Texto español traducido al idioma inglés con la aplicación de Deepl traductor de idiomas, versión gratuita.

Sort:  
 3 months ago  

Creo que ser mamá es algo maravilloso y nos cambia la vida, no solo físicamente, si no en todos los sentidos. Muy hermosas tus princesas.

 3 months ago  

Hola @elizabeths14 agradecida por tu valioso comentario, toda la razón en él, ser madres nos cambia la vida completamente.

Congratulations dear you have a loving family. I wish you success

 3 months ago (edited) 

Thank you very much @pekkymos , amen to your wishes.

Muchas gracias @pekkymos , amén a tus deseos.