[ENG/ESP]Sharing a different day with Andrea

in Motherhoodlast year

png_20230130_161454_0000.png

Saludos mamis y papis que conforman esta bella comunidad de Motherhood y a todo aquel que me lea, feliz inicio de semana tengan todos, el tiempo pasa muy rápido es asombroso, siento que apenas ayer fue navidad y ya está terminando el primer mes del año.

Es por eso que disfruto al máximo todos los momentos que vivo con mis hijos porque en un abrir y cerrar de ojos ellos habrán crecido y serán más independientes.

Greetings moms and dads that according to this beautiful community of Motherhood and everyone who reads me, have a happy start to the week everyone, time goes by very quickly it is amazing, I feel like just yesterday was Christmas and the first month of the year is already ending.

That is why I enjoy to the maximum all the moments that I live with my children because in the blink of an eye they will have grown and will be more independent.

Screenshot_20230130_160819_Gallery.jpg

Screenshot_20221210-195934_Gallery.jpg

Andrea mi hija cumplirá 10 años y está entrando a la pubertad como les he comentado y se que en esa etapa será más independiente y también más reservada.

Recuerdo claramente cuando mi hijo Andrés que hoy tiene 16 años dejó de consultarnos a la hora de hacer sus tareas escolares, su disciplina e inteligencia hizó que muy pronto trabajara solo y sentí que nos dejaba de lado a mí y a mi esposo.

Teniendo tan fresco el cambio vivido con Andrés, me he propuesto compartir más momentos con mi hija, en otras circunstancias que no sean las cotidianas como paseos o visita a lugares donde no hemos ido o no visitamos con mucha frecuencia.

My daughter Andrea will be 10 years old and is entering puberty as I have told you and I know that at that stage she will be more independent and also more reserved.

I clearly remember when my son Andrés, who is 16 years old today, stopped consulting us when doing his homework, his discipline and intelligence made him work alone very soon and I felt that he was leaving me and my husband aside.

Having the change experienced with Andrés so fresh, I have proposed to share more moments with my daughter, in circumstances other than daily ones such as walks or visits to places where we have not been or do not visit very frequently.

20221231_201625.jpg

Recientemente tuvimos la oportunidad de visitar un centro comercial al que teníamos tiempo que no visitábamos y al que Andrea le encanta porque allí se encuentra una de sus tiendas favoritas.

Recorrimos el centro comercial y visitamos muchas tiendas, conversamos y me ayudo a elegir una cartera, luego fuimos a comer.

Andrea disfruto estos momentos y yo también porque además de verla sonreír y caminar su lado pude darme cuenta ya tiene otros intereses y no es esa niñita que pedía que jugara muñecas con ella, espero encontrar el tiempo para más salidas como estas y seguir así cultivando nuestra relación.

We recently had the opportunity to visit a shopping center that we had not visited for a long time and that Andrea loves because one of her favorite stores is located there.

We toured the mall and visited many stores, we talked and he helped me choose a bag, then we went to eat.

Andrea enjoys these moments and so do I because, in addition to seeing her smile and walking by her side, I was able to realize that she already has other interests and she is not that little girl who asked me to play dolls with her. I hope to find the time for more outings like these and continue cultivating our relationship.

Screenshot_20230124_120554_Gallery.jpg

20230128_155722.jpg

B612_20230130_145248_153.jpg

20230128_160502.jpg

20230128_155116.jpg

Las fotos fueron tomadas con un teléfono inteligente Samsung A12 y el texto fue convertido al inglés con el traductor de Google.

Gracias por leerme y los espero en un próximo post.

The photos were taken with a Samsung A12 smartphone and the text was converted into English using Google translate.

Thanks for reading and I hope to see you in a future post.