You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Musings on being Mom ~ during a "Mommy & Me" day

in Motherhood3 years ago

This is such a beautiful post and so deeply touching @andrastia. I'm so sorry about your mom.

So many things you've said resonate with me. I don't have children, but I do have a mom and the most important thing are these times you share together bonding like that. The memories that are created last forever and are a refuge in later years. There is nothing better than real love, that makes all the difference. It's expressed exactly in how you spend those special times with your daughter. There is no better way. So beautiful and lovely photos.

Sort:  

The memories that are created last forever and are a refuge in later years

...a refuge in later years. That's exactly right. It's funny though, as a kid it may not seem that way at the time; it's only in hindsight that thought/feeling comes I suppose. I remember many times as a kid with both of my parents in which, at the time, I probably took it for granted. The nature of a kid I guess.

I'd say that little Lory has a good mum (mom) and vice versa. Splendid and touching post right?

Yes, very much so, so much so, it brought me to tears (in a good way).

Hello Nine. Thank you for writing, please send your mom a message today that will make her smile.

QuoteThere is nothing better than real love, that makes all the difference.

I cannot agree with you more. It makes all the difference between an average life and a magical life.

Have a lovely day please :)

I did on Monday. I call her every week at least once. We share memories, laugh, talk, and love.

Thank you, real love made all the difference for me. I hope you have a lovely day as well. 😊