You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PARENTING AND FOOD SECURITY

in Motherhood2 years ago

My dear you are super right oo. Indeed you learnt the most sensitive thing in that seminar. Most of we parents are always claiming busy forgeting our basic responsibilities as a mother. I understand that we need to hustle to make ends meet but healthy living should be given a priority as well.

My children always crave to carry noodles to school as lunch but it's a big no in my house. Natural food everyday oo 😂😂 unless it's a day my gas finished unannounced. I wake up 5am everyday to make fresh food for them irrespective of how uncomfortable it might be...but I take it as my responsibility instead of eating junks all the time. Of course they see their mate eating noodles in school and they want to, but I don't want that always.

Thanks for sharing
I hope many mum gets to do the needful.

Sort:  

Yes I had to focus so I could share something with my Hive family, hehe. It's a shame that some mothers don't think this is something important because they don't want anything that will stress them.

Wow, that is really good oo, when they grow up they will understand better why had to deprive then of noodles. Well done mooma, you are a lovely mother and wife 😘.

Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving your comment my ambassador, I do hope more people get to learn from this.