You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Raising Hell with My Sweet Piece of Heaven (and a secret about Gluten!)

in Motherhood2 years ago

@samsmith1971 you are brave! I nearly broke into tears reading the journey of you and your Son. I perfectly understand how uneasy it has been with you guys managing the migraine, but the good thing is that you were privileged enough to meet a friend here that suggested the gluten free diet and it's working like a magic for J boy.

I am happy your son is doing well now and I wish him a total recovery.

You are doing a great job ma'am, weldon 💪.

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind words @nkemakonam89. Yes, O had the migraines and they are pretty much gone (he is averaging about 1 a month now so his experience has been exactly the same as Dreems) J is autistic but he is really coming out of himself now, engaging more, excited about learning. I swear by being gluten-free. I have gone gluten-free alongside my boys too and it has not been a difficult adjustment.