Hurray, my Baby is Three Months Old

in Motherhood26 days ago

It was just like yesterday when I came here to rant about how scared I was, my baby was only three weeks old when I was left without any experienced support to look after him. My Mum had to leave after staying for a short while, but before that, she taught me all she thought I needed to know about caring for my newborn.

It was not easy at all, following the fact that I had a difficult labor experience, which almost led me to experience post-partum depression. I was so worried and scared about how to take care of my child without problems, how to conveniently guide him through this life without issues, and so on.

Looking back now, I can only be grateful for the doer of every good thing, my baby is over three months now and is doing well. I looked at my husband, smiled, and said, Yes, we did it, baby. My friends think three months is not a big deal but I think only my husband and I would understand all that happened and how we are so glad to be here now.

My baby is three months old and counting and I am so happy to watch him increase in size and other little activities he could engage in. I am grateful for the positive comments I got from experienced mothers in this community, thank you for the encouraging words.

To my lovely husband, who has always made this mothering journey easier, I am grateful for your love, and cheers to more wonderful years ahead.

Since he cannot consume anything beyond breast milk, I was thinking of a gift I could get him, so I bought him nice clothes according to what I could afford, it was not an expensive one but just something to mark this special day in our lives.

Maybe I am only this excited because I am a first-time Mum, my husband thinks I may not be like this when our second baby comes, but I think we need to wait for that time before we conclude. For now, I am loving every moment and savoring all the memories attached to this moment.

The decision to remain positive has helped me a lot, and I am seeing that my baby is learning to smile even more (he got that from me). Even before I got pregnant, I have always wanted a happy baby, one that would love to play and smile a lot, so seeing that my baby loves to smile makes me very excited.

At this point, my baby now recognizes me, even if he can't call out Mummy yet, he will give out a big smile at my approach and stretch out his hand for me to carry him, and this makes me very happy too.



Snapchat-1340420437.jpg

Hi, I am Tobi, a writer, speaker, relationship blogger, and lover of good music. I love making friends and learning from people. If you want to hear me speak on relationships and general life issues, you can find my YouTube channel where you can watch any episode for free, please do not forget to subscribe, friends. I sincerely appreciate every love I get from here, Kindly do well to keep them coming.