A Rewarding Journey

in Motherhoodlast year

20230402_205329_0000.jpg

Becoming a mother is my greatest achievement in life..
-Pachuchay

Hi, I am Melinda, also known as Pachuchay. I am the mother of a young lady who is now in college studying computer studies. I gave birth at a young age, when I was 23. Well, some might say that it is not considered young compared to this generation, but in my generation, it was.

It was a big challenge for me being a first-time mom, and I guess it also applies to every woman who becomes one. From changing diapers to sleepless nights. The most difficult part was every time my daughter got sick. I was crying and so nervous. I thought that my baby would die because she had a fever or cold. I'd rather get sick than lose my baby. I had no one to rely on every time it happened. No one taught me what to do or what not to do. My mother was living far from us and was working; she only visited us from time to time, so I had no one else to ask about everything.

I remember when I gave her her first bath. I was so nervous, but it was so fulfilling afterward. When she had her first shot, it broke my heart when she cried out loud. Ugh, I wish I could take away the pain in just a snap.

But all those hardships were worth it when I saw her take her first step. when I heard her first word, "Mama." Seeing her smiles and giggles with laughter take all those worries away. When she started school, I was a proud mama who would take her to school and fetch her later. When she was bullied by her schoolmate, I almost gave that kid a beating, but I restrained myself because he is also someone else's precious son. Instead, I gave him an earful.

Screenshot_20230402-211023_1.jpg

When she graduated from kindergarten, I cried so hard when she received her diploma. I remember my husband's exact words that time: "You cried as if your daughter graduated from college." I gave him a slight tap on his back and said, "I am just happy for her." She had accomplished something by herself. He then replied, "She's not alone; you're there with her every step of the way."

png_20230402_212953_0000.png

Yes, he was right. I was with her all the time. From her first crush to her first heartbreak, from her disappointments to her first achievements. There was this one time when she went home, gloomy. I asked her what happened, and she said that she was not included in the honor roll. She said she was so disappointed in herself and was worried that we might scold her for not doing her best. I gave her a hug and told her that it's okay, that we are not mad or disappointed, that we are not pressuring her to achieve something in school. What matters to us is her well-being and that she enjoys what she's doing. But hey, I am proud to say that she graduated from JHS and SHS with high honors.

png_20230402_212326_0000.png

With that being said, we try not to be very strict with her. I would say 50/50 when it comes to being strict. We allowed her to do what she wanted, but with limitations. We wanted her to know more about life at her own pace. I made sure that we had open communication. We always asked for her opinion on every issue that we encountered to make her feel like she was part of every decision that we made in our family and that her opinion mattered.

And now that she is no longer a teenager, looking back at those days makes me sad. I am afraid that she no longer needs me by her side. She will have to live her life eventually. But I know, and we know, that we did our best for her to become a good person. To prepare her for the neverending battles in life. Life is tough, so I hope that I made her tougher to deal with all the shits in life.

png_20230402_215750_0000.png

Every mother's dream is to see their child or children succeed in life. We may have different ways, but the bottom line is that it is our great pride to see them achieve their dreams and know that we are part of it.

Cheers to us!

Sort:  

Nice, your daughter childhood pictures are so cute and she is looking adorable now in this stage of age. Have a great life.

Thanks sanach!

Ganun tlga pag supportive parents..ganito mafefeel.. Dalaga na sya te.. In the future, she'll create her own family too.. !LUV !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@jane1289, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @pachuchay and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (5/6 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Kaya nga eh, ang bilis ng panahon. Kung pwede sana forever lang syang bata, hehehe

tnx sa rewards Jane..

Congratulations @pachuchay! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 100 comments.
Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the April Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - March 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the April edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Ang ganda <3

Thank you sis..

Fantastic ending! " every mother's dream is to see their child or children succeed in life.

God bless you, for this post.

Thank you Samsonkarounwi. I may not be a good person but I am the best mom for my daughter..

Yes i think a mother should be with child in her every field of life, you are a best Mom ❣️

oww, tnx. I guess every mom is the best for their chuldren. Do you have a child sis?

Yes every mom is best. Not yet

Seriously I keep wondering how I will feel when I finally have a child
I can't imagine how happy you are to have such a good and beautiful girl all to yourself

Anyways it's good to be strict with a child sometimes especially a girl child because there are lots of distraction in the world now which can affect girl child.

Pray God keeps guiding her way

You will never know how until you have one sis, hehehe..

I am happy, although we argue sometimes but I guess that's part of our mother and daughter relationship.

*-Hi Sis @pachuchay, I was renewed the time I become a mother. Feels like I was also reborn. Well hard to explain the happiness of being a mother. It is so inspiring to know your journey as a mother and as a person too, through your words and how you secured and treasured those pictures of your daughter show the love and care you have for her. All the first times you did for her are so nice to read, our child/children's activities are always a big deal for all of us parents, and that is always and will always be treasured in our hearts and minds. May God bless you both. Thank you for sharing your story! Have a blessed day!.😇🙏.

Her photos are treasures that I keep dearly. It's just sad that I don't have pictures when she was still an infant. Di pa uso camphone dati, hehe..

-Hehe it's ok because pretty sure her face when she was an infant is stored in your heart! Have a blessed day!😇🙏😇

it is sis, thanks..

What a great mom ka tlaga sis! Salute salute. Gnyan nmn tayo pgdating sa mga anak diba.

Same age pala tayo nanganak pero feeling ko tlga ang bata ko pa non at di ko matanggap na mgpakasal na agad hahaha. Buti na lng super supportive c mother in law ko pgdating sa pag aalaga Ng baby as in sya tlaga nagpaligo ky eldest ko non. Kaya nong nmatay sya grvh iyak ko huhuhu.

Hay naku buti ka pa may umaalalay, medyo di kasi ako bet ng mother in law ko b4. Kaya ako talaga lahat, grabe ang kaba ko pero kinaya naman, hehehe.
So sorry to hear that sis, yan ang pinakamasakit na pwede mangyari sa isang magulang, ang mawalan ng anak, aigoo..

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @aimharryianne.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Time flies sis and dalaga na sya :) You're a great parents and pretty sure, your daughter will carry through what she learnt from you as she head on and discover more of life.

!LUV

Congratulations to your daughter ate! May she achieve all her dreams and goals in life. God bless to both of you po. :)

Thank you beh! That's what I really wanted, for her to be successful.