#15 Diary of Remenzer : My First Father's Day - DadLife Challenge Week 03 Day 1

in Motherhood3 years ago (edited)

AM I READY?

My wife became pregnant after a year of marriage. I kept thinking about what my life would be like if my firstborn came into it. We made a lot of plans to get ready for our firstborn arrival. Nothing, however, could have prepared me. Months of preparation and reading on how to be a father. Choosing a name that feels natural. I know I had to be ready, even if I don't feel completely prepared.

MY FIRST HARDMODE LIFE AS A DAD

My first child was born two weeks early. Yes, it is considered premature birth. I read a lot about it like I always do, but it didn't seem to help me much. The reading has just increased my fear and anxiety. I had no choice but to remain calm and continue fighting. So, my wife had a caesarean with our first child because our baby positioned bottom-down.

I took care of Ray alone in a separate room for the first three days after he's born. I give him the formula milk that the doctor recommended. We don't have a choice because my wife's milk didn't come in for a few days after the delivery, and Ray's blood sugar (glucose) level is extremely low. Ray also placed under a blue light-emitting diode lamp, for which I have no memory of the purpose. Days passed, I've made it, we've made it. We return home a week after the delivery, with smiles on everyone's faces as they greet our first hero.

I FOUND MY LOVE, MY PURPOSE IN LIFE

People in the United States were listening to Rihanna's song We Found Love during that special week in January of 2012. In that special week, I found my purpose in life. My goal completely change. Ray Einstein, my firstborn kid, has a special place in my heart.

THANK YOU

Thank you very much for reading this far and I hope to read your comments!
photo_2021_06_17_06_15_05.jpg
This is Ray Einstein Remenzer, he is 6 months old when this picture was taken.

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @remenzer.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Ahw this is a very nice story and happy that he turned out all healthy despite being 2 weeks early. Enjoy your first fathers day!

thank you so much for coming by.. He is all healthy before, not until recently. If you have time to check out my previous post, you will know. thank you so much friend.

Oh I see now, so sorry! Hope all will go well with him, best of luck!

thanks you..

Nice ;))

thank you :)

@theycallmedan thank you for voting!

Sana all

what it's mean?

He is adorable. Just keep holding brave little boy.