Desafío de la semana: "Mi vida antes de mi hijo" 🤰🏽👩🏽‍🍼

in Motherhoodlast year (edited)


Bienvenidos Mamitas y Papitos ❤️

Welcome Mamitas and Papitos ❤️


Me complace nuevamente hacer aparición por esta cálida y amistosa comunidad de #motherhood para hablarles acerca de mi experiencia antes de tener a mi bebé Maximiliano. Me resulta muy emotiva y especial entre todas las iniciativas en las que he podido participar en esta plataforma, ya que soy mamá 24/7. Estoy en constante aprendizaje y me encanta estar con mi hijo en casa viéndolo crecer sano y fuerte a pesar de que termino el día súper cansada, no cambiaría ni un segundo todo este proceso llamado "Maternidad". Claro está, extraño los días en que me podía bañar y arreglar mi pelo y uñas cuando yo quisiera pero aquí estamos, viviendo una vida de padres caótica pero completamente maravillosa.

I am pleased to once again make an appearance by this warm and friendly #motherhood community to talk to you about my experience before having my baby Maximiliano. It is very emotional and special to me among all the initiatives I have been able to participate in on this platform, as I am a 24/7 mom. I am constantly learning and I love being with my son at home watching him grow healthy and strong even though I end the day super tired, I wouldn't change a second of this whole process called "Motherhood". Sure, I miss the days when I could take a bath and do my hair and nails whenever I wanted but here we are, living a chaotic but completely wonderful parenting life.





Mi vida antes de los niños: ¿qué es lo que más extrañas?

My life before children: what do you miss the most?

Cómo mencioné anteriormente, extraño bañarme y arreglarme cuando yo quiera. Ahora lo hago cuando puedo. Si quiero arreglarme el cabello ahora tengo que hacerlo al final del día cuando mi bebé ya se ha dormido, mi esposo lo supervisa y tengo espacio para mí. Para las últimas horas de un día bastante ajetreado, lo pienso mil veces para dedicarme tiempo por el cansancio extremo que tengo. Mi cuerpo me pide a gritos descanso pero mi autoestima me dice: ¡Tu puedes con esto y más, ponte bonita! No siempre estoy arreglada. Inclusive, tenía el cabello super largo y lo amaba, pero me lo corté porque no le dedicaba el tiempo que necesitaba. Era justo y necesario. Mi cabello volverá a crecer pero mi hijo será un bebé solo una etapa de su vida y no me lo perdería jamás.

As I mentioned earlier, I miss bathing and getting ready when I want to. Now I do it when I can. If I want to do my hair now I have to do it at the end of the day when my baby is asleep, my husband supervises and I have space to myself. For the last few hours of a very busy day, I think a thousand times to take time for myself because of the extreme tiredness I have. My body cries out for rest but my self-esteem tells me: You can do this and more, make yourself pretty! I'm not always dressed up. I even had super long hair and loved it, but I cut it off because I wasn't spending the time I needed to. It was just right and necessary. My hair will grow back but my son will be a baby just one stage of his life and I would never miss it.





Otra de las cosas que extraño es mi cuerpo antes de ser mamá. No tenía el cuerpo más fitness ni tonificado del mundo, tampoco soy de curvas pronunciadas pero me gustaba mucho mi cuerpo. Durante el último trimestre de mi embarazo, note que empezaron a salirme unas estrías en la zona de las caderas hasta la parte baja de mi barriga. No le hice mucho caso porque no hubo crema y aceite alguno que no me echara para cuidar mi piel. Pero mi bebé era muy gordito y mi barriga fue puro muchacho.

Another thing I miss is my body before I became a mom. I didn't have the fittest or toned body in the world, I'm not curvy either but I really liked my body. During the last trimester of my pregnancy, I noticed that I started to get stretch marks in the area from my hips to my lower belly. I didn't pay much attention to it because there was no cream or oil that I didn't use to take care of my skin. But my baby was very chubby and my belly was pure boy.





Al principio del post parto me costaba mirarme en el espejo y reconocerme con el barrigón que me quedó después de la cesárea y cuando solo creía que tenía estrías en la parte baja de mi barriga y las caderas, resulta que también tenía muchas alrededor de mi ombligo. Tuve unos días en shock asimilando mi nuevo cuerpo. Volví a mi peso original a los 5 meses de vida de mi bebé. Aunque fui constante con todo menjurje que me compré para evitar y atenuar las estrías, éstas se apoderaron de mí. Aunque me costó mucho, aprendí a amarlas y mi esposo también. De mi cuerpo emanó la vida de quien es hoy la luz de mis ojos y es la razón por la que encuentro en cada día mi felicidad suprema. Amo y acepto mi cuerpo hoy y estoy feliz con ello.

At the beginning of the postpartum period it was hard for me to look at myself in the mirror and recognize myself with the belly I had after the cesarean section and when I only thought I had stretch marks on my lower belly and hips, it turned out that I also had many around my belly button. I had a few days in shock assimilating my new body. I was back to my original weight by the time my baby was 5 months old. Even though I was consistent with all the stuff I bought to avoid and diminish stretch marks, they took over me. Although it cost me a lot, I learned to love them and so did my husband. From my body emanated the life of the one who is today the light of my eyes and is the reason why I find in every day my supreme happiness. I love and accept my body today and I am happy with it.





¿Qué fue lo más grande que tuviste cambiar en ti (además de convertirte en mamá/papá)?

What was the biggest thing you had change in you (besides becoming a mom/dad)?

Creo que las salidas donde compartía con mi esposo. Nos gusta salir a conocer sitios y lugares nuevos en Tenerife. Inclusive, hice una lista de ellos para irlos tachando. Conocí varios sitios pero aún me falta muchísimo por conocer. Tenerife es una isla inmensa y tiene paisajes hermosos ❤️ que te invitan a soñar y amar a la madre naturaleza.

I think the outings where I shared with my husband. We like to go out and visit new places in Tenerife. I even made a list of them to cross them off. I have visited several places but I still have a lot to see. Tenerife is a huge island and has beautiful landscapes ❤️ that invite you to dream and love mother nature.





Ahora nos cuesta mucho más porque mi esposo es el único sueldo que entra en casa. Estamos un poco apretados pero siempre saliendo a flote. Como familia fue importante ahorrar cada céntimo antes de la llegada de nuestro hijo pero este pañales, vacunas que no subsidia la seguridad social y miles d productos que probamos y cambiamos porque no le prestan a nuestro bebé; estos ahorros se han ido destinando para dicha causa y ahora muy pocas veces salimos a darnos un gustito a la calle porque nuestra responsabilidad como padres radica en mantener cubiertas todas las necesidades de nuestro hijo. Entiendanme, no nos pesa porque somos muy hogareños y nos gusta la comodidad de muestro hogar pero si nos gustaría poder salir a cenar para descansar de vez en cuando de la cocina y las cuatro paredes de nuestro hogar. Es importante recrearse para no caer en la monotonía.

Now it is much harder for us because my husband is the only income coming into the house. We are a little tight, but we are always making ends meet. As a family it was important to save every penny before the arrival of our son but these diapers, vaccines that are not subsidized by social security and thousands of products that we try and change because they do not fit our baby; these savings have been allocated for this cause and now we rarely go out to treat ourselves because our responsibility as parents lies in keeping all the needs of our child covered. Understand me, we don't mind because we are very homey and we like the comfort of our home but we would like to be able to go out to dinner to rest from time to time from the kitchen and the four walls of our home. It is important to recreate ourselves so as not to fall into monotony.





¿Cuál es la única cosa de la que tal vez me arrepiento o desearía haber hecho antes de ser padre? ¿Qué desearía haber sabido?

What is the one thing I may regret or wish I had done before I became a parent? What do I wish I had known?

Creo que nada. Siento que cuando nuestro bebé esté más grande yo podré retomar un trabajo y así poder ser otra ayuda para nuestra familia. Con otro sueldo en casa, podríamos salir mucho más a recrearnos, conocer esos lugares que quedaron pendientes en mi lista y poder llevar al bebé con nosotros para crear recuerdos en familia. No tenemos coche propio pero nos sabemos manejar en el transporte público. Nos manejamos bien con las cuentas de nuestro hogar para llegar a final de mes y así vamos.

I don't think anything. I feel that when our baby is older I will be able to take a job so I can be another help to our family. With another paycheck at home, we could go out a lot more for recreation, see those places on my bucket list and take the baby with us to make memories as a family. We don't have our own car but we know our way around public transportation. We manage well with our household bills to make ends meet and so we go.





También estoy muy agradecida con mis amigas que son mamás primerizas. La verdad es que sin ellas y toda la información que me tocó procesar durante el embarazo y en el post parto, la crianza de mi bebé no hubiese sido nada fácil. Logré detectar las crisis y brotes de crecimiento a tiempo para poder entender porqué mi bebé se comportaba de cierta forma. Aunque fue toda una odisea, logré tomármelo con muchísima calma y para una persona que no maneja muy bien las situaciones de mucho estrés, logré salir muy bien parada. Agradezco infinitamente a todas esas personas que me brindaron ayuda y una mano amiga cuando lo necesitaba y aún siguen haciéndolo. Justo cuando pensé que me adentraba a un mundo desconocido y estaba llena de incertidumbre, sus consejos llenos de tacto y amor me resultaron muy útiles para lograr encarar la maternidad con la mejor de las energías. Estoy en paz conmigo misma y agradeciendo a Dios cada paso guiado donde crío y educo a mi hijo desde el amor. Solo miren en la foto de abajo la sonrisa de mi hijo, por ella soy capaz de todo y mucho más.

I am also very grateful to my friends who are new moms. The truth is that without them and all the information I had to process during pregnancy and postpartum, raising my baby would not have been easy. I was able to detect growth spurts and crises early enough to understand why my baby was behaving in a certain way. Although it was quite an odyssey, I managed to take it very calmly and for a person who does not handle stressful situations very well, I managed to come out of it very well. I am infinitely grateful to all those people who gave me help and a helping hand when I needed it and still do. Just when I thought I was entering an unknown world and was full of uncertainty, your advice full of tact and love was very useful for me to face motherhood with the best of energies. I am at peace with myself and thank God for every guided step where I raise and educate my son with love. Just look at the picture below and see the smile of my son, for her I am capable of everything and much more.





Gracias por leerme ❤️🤰🏽👩🏽‍🍼

Thanks for reading me ❤️🤰🏽👩🏽‍🍼





Para obtener más visibilidad de esta publicación, su apoyo a través de upvote y reblog es muy apreciado. Además, siéntase libre de compartir en sus cuentas de redes sociales. Gracias por tu tiempo ❤️🌻✨

To get more visibility for this publication, your support through upvote and reblog is highly appreciated. Also, feel free to share on your social media accounts. Thanks for your time ❤️🌻✨



🇪🇸Este texto es redactado por @royvego55 y traducido al inglés utilizando el traductor de DeepL / 🇺🇲This text is written by @royvego55 and translated yo English using the DeepL translator.
|||🇪🇸Todos los derechos reservados / 🇺🇲All rights reserved / @royvego55 |||
🇪🇸Todas las fotografías fueron tomadas y editadas desde mi XIAOMI REDMI 9T / 🇺🇲All the photographs were taken and edited from my XIAOMI REDMI 9T
Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @royvego55 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Muy lindo tu bebe, Felicidades. Disfrutalo mucho que es la etapa mas linda. Saludos

 last year  

Totalmente 💞 Muchísimas gracias por tu comentario @jordy0827

Congratulations @royvego55! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 1000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - New Sponsor - 50000 Ecency Points added to the prize pool!
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Collect badges and win prizes - More than 4500 HIVE prize pool

Su post ha sido valorado por @goya