You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PARENTING AND FOOD SECURITY

in Motherhood2 years ago

My dear it really not easy as you said.. as a mother that works ro support the family i prefare cooking soup and putting them in the freezer for dinners qlmost through out a week. Then i cook other foods like rice, beans, yam etc every morning before going to work it helps me alot..
But when i feel like i cant cope again i have to give my kids indomie for school.. but thats once in a while.
Anyway, eating balanced diet helps to prevent sickness and even improve the kids intellectual well being.
Thanks for sharing

Sort:  

Wow that's awesome, you are doing really well, you are not part of the persons this post is even for, this is more for those who are not trying in any way to give their children the best food that they need.

Thank you so much for your contribution, I really appreciate it.

I understand.. you are welcome

Yeah, I'm glad you do 😊