THE SUPERHEROES OF MY CHRISTMAS (ESP-ENG)

in Motherhoodlast year
I think most of us as parents, when the Christmas season approaches, the time of gifts and many beautiful things, we are supposed to be happy, our children deserve this, the norm at Christmas is happiness, but unfortunately sometimes by external factors, it is difficult to sustain this standard.

Illustration prepared by the author/PaintTool SAI




Nine years ago I became a mom, and I have exactly nine years giving the best of me, so that my children have a nice Christmas, within my possibilities, I usually start preparing in the month of August, to be able to cover everything that requires those special days. But for reasons of life, unfortunately this year I could not meet my established goals, and for the first time being a faithful follower of Christmas, this year I do not perceive it in the same way.

Illustration prepared by the author/PaintTool SAI





I have met people who do not like Christmas, and I was the first person to question that and ask myself, but why? If Christmas is beautiful, full of light, full of magical moments, there is no reason to be sad, but finally it was my turn. How ironic and as much as I try to cheer myself up, like every year no matter what, this year has been difficult.

But like every year my Christmas was filled with magic again and the answer came from where my children always come from, I forgot that my children are growing up, they realize everything and just as we as parents, we do everything we can to see them happy, suddenly they are also trying to do everything to see us happy.

PHOTO PROPERTY OF THE AUTHOR EDITION/PaintTool SAI




It turns out that I had a hard time putting up the Christmas tree, I am one of the people who put up the Christmas decorations since early November so that I have more time to enjoy these dates with my children, I put up bagpipes all day (a very cheerful music that is heard a lot in my country Venezuela during the Christmas season).

Then my children asked me the famous question, Mommy and when are we going to put up Christmas? Mommy what's going on? let's cheer up!!! and they started to bring out Christmas stuff!!!! And suddenly as if by magic, I realized that Christmas was not only mom, Christmas is all of us, my children already understand what Christmas is and they appeared as superheroes to rescue mom, yes the children also rescue mom and how wonderful to know that, to know that we are a team, that if one is down, the others pick him up, my gift this Christmas is this. To know how conscientious my children are and how sensitive they can be for those who need it, even though they are small.

PHOTO PROPERTY OF THE AUTHOR EDITION/PaintTool SAI




Suddenly that gray cloud I had, with a few words from my children disappeared, to see my 4 year old daughter dancing happily among Christmas lights and bagpipes was wonderful, I began to take out my boxes, little by little, I was cleaning each ornament and between laughter, dancing and a lot of mess, we placed the tree and we had an incredible time. I think this is the first time I have had so much fun putting up Christmas in my house, my superheroes came to the rescue and although nothing went as planned this year, I think the most important thing is that I am with my children who fill my life with light at all times and as I always say, better times will come, so: enjoy these days as a family which is our greatest treasure !!!!

Illustration prepared by the author/PaintTool SAI




THANK YOU!!! FOR READING MY PUBLICATION






All illustrations and images are my property and authorship (PaintTool SAI). The editing effects are made with the CANVA tool.



Translated with https://www.deepl.com




--------------- VERSION EN ESPAÑOL ---------------




LOS SUPERHÉROES DE MI NAVIDAD



Creo que la mayoría de nosotros como padres, cuando se acercan las fechas decembrinas, la época de regalos y muchas cosas hermosas, se supone que debemos estar felices, nuestros hijos merecen que esto sea así, la norma en la navidad es felicidad, pero lamentablemente a veces por factores externos, es difícil, sostener esta norma.

ILUSTRACION ELABORADA POR EL AUTOR/PaintTool SAI




Hace 9 años me convertí en mama, y tengo exactamente nueve años dando lo mejor de mí, para que mis hijos tengan unas navidades bonitas, dentro de mis posibilidades, por lo general comienzo a prepararme en el mes de agosto, para poder cubrir con todo lo que requiere esos días especiales. Pero por razones de la vida, lamentablemente este año no pude cumplir con mis metas establecidas, y por primera vez siendo una fiel seguidora de la navidad, este año no la percibo de la misma manera.

ILUSTRACION ELABORADA POR EL AUTOR/PaintTool SAI





He conocido personas que no les gusta la navidad, y yo era la primera persona en cuestionar eso y me preguntaba, ¿pero por qué? Si la navidad es hermosa, llena de luz, de momentos mágicos, no hay porque estar triste, pero finalmente me tocó a mí. Que irónico y por más que intento animarme, como todos los años sin importar qué, este año ha sido difícil.

Pero como todos los años mis navidades se llenaron de magia nuevamente y la respuesta llego de donde siempre viene mis hijos, se me olvido que mis hijos van creciendo, se dan cuenta de todo y así como nosotros como padres, hacemos todo cuanto podemos para verlos felices, de pronto también son ellos intentan hacer de todo para vernos felices.

FOTOGRAFIA PROPIEDAD DEL AUTOR EDICION/PaintTool SAI




Resulta que me ha costado mucho colocar el árbol de navidad, soy de las personas que coloca los adornos navideños desde principios de noviembre para que me quede más tiempo de disfrutar de estas fechas con mis hijos, coloco gaitas todo el día (una música muy alegre que se escucha mucho en mi país Venezuela durante la época navideña).

Entonces mis hijos me hicieron la famosa pregunta, ¿Mami y cuando vamos a colocar la navidad? ¿Mami que pasa? ¡Vamos a animarnos!!! y empezaron a sacar cosas de navidad!!! Y de repente como por arte de magia, se pasó un suiche en mí, y me di cuenta que ya la navidad no era solo mama, la navidad somos todos, mis hijos ya entienden que es la navidad y aparecieron como superhéroes a rescatar a mama, sí los hijos también rescatan a mama y que maravilloso saber eso, saber que somos un equipo, que si uno esta caído, los otros lo levantan, mi regalo de estas navidades es este. Saber lo consiente que están mis hijos y lo sensibles que pueden llegar a ser por quien lo necesita, pese a que están pequeños.

FOTOGRAFIA PROPIEDAD DEL AUTOR EDICION/PaintTool SAI




De repente esa nube gris que tenía, con unas pocas palabras de mis hijos se desapareció, ver a mi hija de 4 años bailando feliz entre luces de navidad y gaitas fue maravilloso, comencé a sacar mis cajas, poco a poco, fui limpiando cada adorno y entre risas, baile y mucho desorden, colocamos el arbolito y la pasamos increíble. Creo que es la primera vez que me divierto tanto colocando la navidad en mi casa, mis superhéroes llegaron al rescate y aunque nada salió como lo tenía planificado este año, creo que lo más importante es que estoy con mis hijos que llenan mi vida de luz en todo momento y como siempre digo, vendrán mejores momentos, así que: ¡a disfrutar de estos días en familia que es nuestro mayor tesoro!!!!



ILUSTRACION ELABORADA POR EL AUTOR/PaintTool SAI












GRACIAS!!! POR LEER MI PUBLICACIÓN







Todas las imágenes e ilustraciones son de mi propiedad y autoría (PaintTool SAI).









Sort:  

Congratulations @yosoyronna! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 1
Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of the last day of the group stage.
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Children are the ones who enjoy this Christmas season and for more than a month now I have seen many stores decorated with Christmas decorations. I am not a big fan of Christmas, but for my daughters I also put Christmas decorations at home. I invite you to explore the community and increase interaction with other parents, Hive is a social network and commenting on others' posts helps to raise awareness of your blog and gain readers.

Hello thank you very much for being here and reading my post! I was a bit lost because I got sick! But I am already interacting again! Thanks for your advice

And for our children! It's worth everything to see them happy!

Beautiful post :)

As parents we want everything to be perfect, but to our children the magic exists in tradition and family! What a wonderful reminder from the smartest people I know, children! My children teach me so much as well, and help me look at life in a better way. They are such a blessing; I am glad your heroes lifted your mood! Presents aren't everything 💚 !LUV

Hola gracias por leer mi publicación y definitivamente a veces nuestros hijos son quienes nos enseñan 🤗🤗🤗 y se convierten en heroes!!! Para salvarnos aunque esten pequeños

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @grindan on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Muchisimas gracias!!!