You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Identifying and breaking the barriers impeding kindness.

in kindness2 months ago

The friend did loose her sister later on. The sister had a baby and needed blood, the family refused and they lost her. Funny how they cried afterwards but it is well.

Yeah the periwinkle went well with the Okro soup sadly I couldn't get a picture, finished up quite late 😅

Sort:  

Oh, that's tragic. The grief. I do hope they're doing okay, no one deserves that, but to refuse what would have been a lifesaving treatment...? I just don't know what to say beyond wishing them well. Life and humans, eh?

The soup sounds really interesting. I've never tried Okro. If you ever share a recipe, please let me know. I'd love to have a read of that 🙂

Have a nice day!

I'd always say life is not meant to be difficult or complicated. Humans just make it so with their actions and inactions.

I'd have to make Okro soup soonest then.
Thank you for stopping by 🌹