You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Identifying and breaking the barriers impeding kindness.

in kindness3 months ago (edited)

What an insightful stake on the topic at hand, I think I get why that periwinkle woman was so grateful to you. I think removing them from their shell might be a lot of work considering how tiny they are. I stand to be corrected, I haven't bought before, just my observations on those little creatures.

#dreemerforlife

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind words🌹❤️

No you don't remove this from the shell, you just break a little off and wash it thoroughly. You cook with the shell.

Oh, I thought it had to be removed like snails.

Naaah, You cook with the shell and suck the protein out as you eat. Look closely I had also used it for this soup.

Wow, amazing, I hope someday I get to try it.

Get to try it in Afang soup as seen in the picture you'd love it 🙂

I love the look already, 😋😊