Donating to help people fleeing Sudan, and to help the environment

in kindness14 days ago

Hey everyone, I just wanted to pass the info on, there is also a genocide happening in Sudan: https://www.instagram.com/reel/C6MIy-pgrNV/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link ...and so someone compiled a linktree of GoFundMe's and orgs where you can donate to help people fleeing the violence: https://linktr.ee/SUDANFUNDS . I haven't chipped in to one yet, because it's nearly the end of the month and I don't quite have rent money yet, but hopefully after that's paid, I can chip in a little. Even a few dollars helps, it all adds up!

mossy earth impact badge.png

One that I was able to chip in to (I started on Earth Day) was to support Mossy Earth. They're a group that does rewilding projects all over the globe. I've been watching them on YouTube for a while, and I love what they do. They are very data/science-led, they help often neglected species/habitats, and they will do whatever needs to be done to help an area, not just one thing everywhere (like, I love One Tree Planted and Ocean Cleanup but that's all they do - plant trees and pick out trash, respectively. Mossy Earth figures out what an area needs and does all sorts of different projects to restore ecosystems there). Check out their YouTube channel here: https://www.youtube.com/@MossyEarth

If you would like to use my referral to become a supporter (I don't think I get anything for referring people, other than my dashboard would say it counts toward my helping their projects), you can do so here: https://mossy.earth/?referral=PHOWOQMER Support starts at $6.75USD/month.

That's it for today, just wanted to pass along those links to anyone who is willing and able to help. If we all chip in a little bit, we can have a much bigger impact than we realize! :)

Bee good and have a wonderful day. 💚

bee good.jpg

Sort:  

The little things matter for real and if we all give in the little we have, with time, it will become a lot
Thanks for letting me know about Mossy Earth

Truth! 💚