You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Second Half of Kindness week

in kindness3 months ago

I very rarely write much with pen and paper. That is part of why my handwriting is so bad.

Regarding kindness I was listening to a drumming podcast where they talked about 'haters'. Any prominent person on social media can get 'you suck' comments. They were saying that you cannot know the state of mind of that person and so should not retaliate. They may just have had a bad day. I try to avoid arguments online as they are unproductive. If someone is persistently nasty then they get blocked.

Sort:  

The only time I use pen and paper is to fulfill my executive acts of signing vendor cheques for my apartment society. And no two signatures of mine are the same !

Over the last week I have started thinking the same way as that recommendation. We don't know why they are being snarky. In Twitter, i typically check a few of their tweets. If it is temporary trolling I mute them. If it seems like a habit I block them. I used to be very worried about the blocking or muting people thinking of it like IRL. I would not like to impolite in real life. But finally started blocking and muting people left right and center.

Life is too short to worry about those people as you will never meet them.

@steevc!

@bpcvoter3 passed you the virtual joint!
If you do not want to receive these comments, please reply with !STOP