It's raining again... and the shrooms are popping up all over... πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„

in Fungi Lovers β€’ 4 years ago

DSC_4843b.jpg

Either that, or they know @ewkaw's #FungiFriday was coming up!
I took this shot on Day One when I first saw them
See how cute the cups are...


DSC_4851b.jpg

Then they grew...
See the rain water collected within...
If you notice, there are smaller babies in the background
Also super cute, as all babies are!


DSC_4847b.jpg

And I found these two (or three) on top of the tree stump
Love how mossy the stump top was
Like a mossy wonderland


DSC_4853b.jpg

This was a clump of shrooms sitting by themselves on the grass
Looks like a tussle going on...
Best part of this was the over-turned one, showing off its gills
I always love getting a shot of the gills!


DSC_4862b.jpg

Just one day later...
and this is what I found!
Multi-layered shroomsville... all grappling for space!
Tell me that doesn't look like they're all going: "Me.. me... no, meeee...."


Captured with SONY Xperia M5 | Β©image & text original content | click image for fullscreen view




Qurator is now on HIVE!

footer3 - hive.jpg

Sort: Β 

Cups! Fill 'em with ice cream!!

Shrooms flavoured ice cream...? Odd... πŸ˜‚

It will be refreshing and maybe a bit deadly! πŸ˜‚

Reminds me of those fairy stories and I can almost see little fairies playing around the fungi. Nice photos!

Hahahaha... true - those fairies love sitting on them! :)
Thanks!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 8 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
1

The fungus looks very beautiful because it was taken by a great photographer like you. Success always for you @ackhoo

Thank you! :)

You are welcome @ackhoo

splendid!! they look like flowers on your pics. (my faves are two last ones).

happy Fungi Friday, @ackhoo

Yeah, I never thought of them as flowers - they do look like flowers....
Thank you, @qwerrie! :)

Beautiful specimens and a very peculiar title, which reminds me of that great success of the Supertramp group. And as always, very good photographs. Happy Saturday

Hahahaha, I always have some peculiar titles (if I can help it... :D )
Thank you, my friend! Have a great week ahead...

So pretty and big! The first ones look like cups!

Β 4 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Yeahhh, once they are at maximum bloom, they are big! About 8 inches across... :D
The babies are cute - yup, lil cups!

@ackhoo, very good shooting. but, can they be eaten, or if you want to fry them?

Thank you.... no idea if they are edible... Not going to try either! :D
Stir fried with some butter? ;)

Yes!!! It does!!!! They all want to be picked! I am not sure I have ever seen so many! I never get fungus! I feel so left out!

!tip

🎁 Hi @ackhoo! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Trees For Tuesday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

So pretty and soft looking makes me just want to sleep on them just like the little fairies do 🀣

Oh wow so cute and pretty almost look eatable 😊