Shrooms... shrooms... and more shrooms.... ๐Ÿ„๐Ÿ„๐Ÿ„

in Fungi Lovers โ€ข 4 years ago

Another Friday... another #FungiFriday by @ewkaw!

My most favourite tree stump has sprouted another load of shrooms; thanks to the rainy damp weather...

The stump sits literally outside my window... 4 floors down!
So I can actually watch them grow...

Unfortunately, I missed the small babies when they sprouted, except for some in-the-dark shots with my handphone on my way home late one night!

Let me see if I can find those and if they're suitable for posting....


DSC01889b.jpg

Does black and white make them look more mysterious?
Shrooms always have that mystery air about them, I feel...
Life out of rot and decay... and all....
Fascinating!


DSC01890b.jpg

Here they are, fighting for space and air
Well, that's what they look like to me!
"Hey, get outta way, I was here first!"


DSC01891b.jpg

"I dunno what everyone is fighting about down there...
Up here, there's peace and quiet, and lots of space!"
Only one lil baby struggling to make it out of the crack...


DSC01893b.jpg



DSC01894b.jpg

Happy Shroom Day everyone...
Happy Fungi Friday
Shroom fans and all, far and wide!


Captured with SONY A5100 + Sony E 50mm f1.8 OSS lens | ยฉimages & text my own | click image for fullscreen view




footer3 - hive.jpg

Sort: ย 

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 19 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
6

Thank you, pix! :)

Happy Fungi Friday, @ackhoo !!

Does black and white make them look more mysterious?

i'd say no! (my fave is shot #3, which is colored).
so, how many times per season that stump brings in the harvest?

And I almost left out that shot! But I kinda liked how it stood alone...in solitary independence! :)

Season? No season here... It grows, dries up...then grows again after a short break!

I so wanna poke them!
Poke them all :D

i too just wanna peek and shoot :)

Hahahaha, that... - i agree... Hehe!!

Poke, poke! Pokey poke!! Poor shrooms... :D

I see ice cream cones!

Lol, food! Always food... :D

@JustinParke here on behalf of ASEAN Hive Community.

Aweseome shots of these little fun guys. Thanks for sharing @ackhoo.

โ‹† สแดแดœส€ แด˜แดsแด› ส€แด‡แด„แด‡ษชแด แด‡แด… แด€ 100% แดœแด˜แด แดแด›แด‡ & ส€แด‡ส™สŸแดษข
โ‹† SUBSCRIBE TO ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY
โ‹† แด€ สœษชแด แด‡ แด„แดแดแดแดœษดษชแด›ส า“แดส€ แดส€ษชษขษชษดแด€สŸ sแดแดœแด›สœแด‡แด€sแด› แด€sษชแด€ษด แด„แดษดแด›แด‡ษดแด›
โ‹† า“แดแดแด…, แด›ส€แด€แด แด‡สŸ, แด˜สœแดแด›แดษขส€แด€แด˜สœส, แด˜แดสŸษชแด›ษชแด„s, แด€ส€แด›, & แดแดส€แด‡
โ‹† า“แดสŸสŸแดแดก แดแดœส€ แด€sแด‡แด€ษด สœษชแด แด‡ แด„แดแดแดแดœษดษชแด›ส แด แดแด›ษชษดษข แด›ส€แด€ษชสŸ

Thank you, @justinparke! I do enjoy shooting these little fun guys... :)

Isn't it so fun to watch these little babies? :) congratulations my dear friend. I liked black and white tones. and i hope you are fine is everything alright there

It is fun... And like kids, they grow so fast! Lol.... Yes, everything's good here. Hope all's good with you too!!

Congratulations @ackhoo on behalf of the ASEAN Hive Community. Your post is featured in our

ASEAN Hive Daily Top 3๏ธ ๐Ÿ“… August 21st, 2020 ๐ŸŒ.

You are 10% beneficiary of the post and you get a !BEER too.

Thank you, @asean.hive


Hey @ackhoo, here is a little bit of BEER from @asean.hive for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Mushrooms always remind me of new life in decay, wonderful in black and white photography giving depth to the new, hanging onto the old stump.

Do you know if these are edible, bonus if they are. Fresh produce on your doorstep waiting for some butter and garlic to fry them up in ๐Ÿ˜Š

I don't think they're edible, and dare not take the risk! ๐Ÿ˜œ I am just amazed at them...and as you say, they signify Life in Death while portraying a beauty of their own! ๐Ÿ˜Š

Mushrooms are amazing, patches suddenly sprout up when conditions are right, revitalizing the earth. Yup I am a Scaredy-cat for taste testing them.

ย 4 years agoย ย Reveal Comment

Hugggssss! "meeoooowwwwww...."