Mushroom Monday: Yellow and White fly Agaric Mushrooms

in Fungi Lovers3 years ago

#mushroommonday
It's Wintertime and the ground has been covered with snow for months.
I really miss taking leisurely short walks and lengthy hikes searching for mushrooms.

20210215_081259.jpg
(Amanita muscaria)
Yellow Fly Agaric

20191203_161055_001.jpg

I glance out my cabin window to see the snow covered birdbath in my garden has developed into an amazing hugh White Fly Agaric mushroom.
🙂

20191207_143937.jpg

It's a good thing for Fungi Lover to exercise their imagination in the depths of Winter.

20180919_205443.jpg

Beautiful Turkeytails mushrooms growing on pile of firewood I had stacked for the Winter.
I removed the couple of chunks of wood that had the Turkeytails growing on them and relocated them in the woods. I just couldn't bring myself to toss them in the woodstove/fire🔥.

Photos taken by,
@annephilbrick

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 44 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
4

🤗🍄
Thank You so very...very much...!!!
For the Rehive 🐝
@pixresteemer
Most greatly appreciated!!!

looking at your pic, I felt a sudden impulse and dug into my summer folders too, and spent 30 mins editing my Amanita muscaria photos. (Just published my entry for Amazing Nature challenge this week). But we do not have yellow amanitas -- or at least I didnt notice them around yet. I've heard they are more common in US, and red are more common in Europe.

The fellow you've posted is a real handsome guy. Such a stem!!!! very, very fashionable... what about a !BEER

Thank You..!°
@qwerrie
It would awesome if the red ones were in my area. I would love to see them🍄
The yellow fly are pretty amazing. I am not to far from the US boarder.
😉🇨🇦
Thank you for the BEER !!
Cheers 🍻😊🍻
:-D
Fantastic you have put together a fungi post for the Amazing Nature challenge..!!


Hey @annephilbrick, here is a little bit of BEER from @qwerrie for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Oh ..those mushrooms would be buried deep under that snow but you will see them again soon 😄

wow, fantastic photo!
image.png